We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Meadow Lands from November26th through the 30th to visit family for Thanksgiving. We usually stay at another hotel but it was booked for the period. We found this Hampton Inn to be very pleasant with a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean and reasonably well furnished. The free breakfast was ample with many choices. Our only mild complaint - our first night there we couldn't get the room warm enough to be really comfortable. Of course, the fact that the outside temperature was 15 degrees f may have contributed to that issue. When we travel to the area again we will likely stay at this hotel even though it is further from family than the place we usually use.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We are so glad that you have returned to stay with us! Thank you for coming out of your way. I apologize for the Heat not being warm enough. I am not sure if it had to do with the temperature outside, but we are certainly looking into it. We really appreciate your business and look forward to having you return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 470 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a slightly better than average Hampton Inn, The room was nice enough although on the first night we could not get the room temperature warm enough to be comfortable. I suspect this was because the outside temperature was around 15f. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were happy enough that we will stay at this Hampton Inn the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TonyD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Was driving from Pennsylvania to Indiana and needed a overnight.

The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. In and out to the interstate was easy. They had a hotel shuttle to the Casino up the hill (don't walk, the hill is too steep).

Tangers outlet just down the street, but I didn't go there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to submit a review. The casino looks close and that hill is no joke as you must have realized. I would not climb that either. We hope to have you back again soon and maybe next time you will get to visit the outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very short trip to Wash. PA. Always enjoy being near Steelers Nation! Hotel was very convienent and clean. Room was a little dark for my taste, with dark carpeting but as I said very clean and convient to shopping, we always stop by Hometowne Sports to pick up more Steelers gear ✨ free breakfast was good and slept well in bed, nice view from window of surrounding area with fall leaves on trees. Got a reminder of daylight savings time change from Staff, was nice.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank AnnJ8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi Ann,

It is always great to have Steeler Fan stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay went well and the desk reminded you about daylight savings time. I almost forgot about that myself. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton by the Meadows Casino. The staff was pleasant and helpful, but most of all the rooms were spotless. They even have a shuttle to from the casino, wish it ran later though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi Deborah,
I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to hear that your room was spotless and you had a nice stay with us. I am also glad to see that you took advantage of our shuttle service to the outlets. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel was well situated close to the Casino and the Tanger Mall. Everyone we encountered at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The recommendation we received for dinner was an excellent choice. The free breakfast in the morning was very good and better than expected. Overall an excellent price to quality option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hi Michael,
Thank you so much the kind works and taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. I have shared your comments with the front desk so that they know what a good job they are doing. I am also glad to hear that the dinner recommendations worked out well for you. I hope that you come back to the area soon as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We highly recommend Hampton Inns for travelling throughout the USA. Dependable, clean and very nice accommodations. This particular location was very close to the casino where we had a great dinner. The next morning we woke to several inches of snow on our car and we were not prepared with window brush/scraper. The front desk was great in providing a loaner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hi Pam,
We are so glad to hear that you chose us to as your stay over on the way to Hilton Head. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you with the ice scrapers as you were not alone that morning in being unprepared. We hop that you come back and visit us again on you next trip to Hilton Head.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $113 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool &whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing