We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
kentucky
Level Contributor
225 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant suprise. The location was perfect as it was close to the track and casino. They ran a shuttle over to the casino and the casino ran one back. We were able to have dinner some drinks and gamble alittle without worrying about driving afterward. The room was large and had a very large and unique work desk area that acted almost as a room divider. I hope the other Hampton properties adopt this room setup. The staff was friendly and breakfast was standard but good quality. For the rate and location in this area I will recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Another plus was it was only about 30 minutes from downtown Pittsburg PA.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    108
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
118
157
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yo ,Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

the Hotel is Great and the place was very clean .The only thing you need to do is check the toilet flush before you us it! the breakfast is very good. the location is close to Casino race track. very quiet room ,friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 4/16/2013. The power went out 15 minutes after my arrival. No one from the hotel provided the guests with an update or flash lights. The power was out all night. No hot water and no emergency lights in the hallway or stairs. I checked out the next morning and the hotel charged me for 2 nights. I contacted the corporate offices for a refund and still have not received the funds.
Both the local hotel management and corporate customer service don't seem to care about their customers

Room Tip: Local Hotel management is poor and uncaring
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a short drive to the attractions in downtown Pittsburgh, but it was worth it. Breakfast was good (what you would expect from a Hampton). The rooms were nice. During the day, you could hear the traffic on the backside of the hotel (next to Racetrack road), but it was quiet at night. The indoor pool was fun with a nice hottub. Staff was very helpful with recommendations for food and such. Travelling with the kids, so didn't do the casino, but it was right there, as was the outlet mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmel, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wonderful place to stay and convenient to our trip needs. great rooms and other qualities in the lobby and breakfast area of the hotel. Great staff and help with in and out process. Overall a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay on the interstate system in Pennsylvania............

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Close to the casino, very clean, close to Tanger Outlet. It is not a gamble going with this hotel. You'll have everything you need right there. If there was one thing that i wasn't thrilled about is the lack of places to eat around the hotel.

The pool was great my kids tell me and the lobby was very relaxing to just sit down and mingle with others. Also, if you are looking to be close to the City of Pittsburgh then maybe this isn't the right hotel for you, but if you are looking to do some gambling at the casino, you couldn't ask for much of a nicer place.

Room Tip: Just remember, we didn't find many places to eat around the hotel, so make sure you check out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We found the Hampton convenient to locate. Room was very nice - microwave, refrigerator, flat screen tv, internet. complimentary breakfast was complete and satisfactory. complimentary tea/coffee in lobby is a plus. did use the pool/hot tub/gym. extremely close to the outlets and casino.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tjv1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool &whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing