We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This property was a great stop over on our trip to Myrtle Beach from Toronto. It was a lovely clean room with large bathroom. We loved the full breakfast in the morning and were offered a take away bag for our sleepy teenage son! Great service overall!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    109
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
119
158
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here as a 1 day/night getaway with family. We were spending the day/night with family shopping at the Tanger Outlets as well as the Meadows Casino. The hotel staff was fantastic from check-in. We intended on doing some bowlng at the casino while catching a hockey game on TV. Those plans fell thru, so we just hung out in the hotel lobby watching the game. It was a very relaxing day and the hotel staff couldn't be more helpful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the studio suite. Well worth having the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

As a seasoned business traveler I would recommend this Hampton Inn.
Staff is attentive and the property is modern & clean. Convenient to
restaurants and Rt 79. Breakfast area very conducive to small business
gatherings. Only knock is lack of enough fruit offered at breakfast but
overall variety is very good.

Room Tip: As a light sleeper I recommend a room on the side facing the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick200WCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Our room was huge and very clean the bed was sooo comfy. Sheilah from the front desk was amazing with all of her suggestions! You could see the front of casino from our hotel window. I will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellaitalia412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Third time staying at this hotel. Friendly staff, clean hotel and rooms. Has complimentary breakfast which is adequate. Across the street from Meadows racetrack and casino. Hotel has shuttle that runs on the hour. After 10pm you can get shuttle from casino to hotel at no charge. Also across the street from Tanger Outlets. Will always stay here when in town,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

room very clean & neat.shower stall had mold at bottom seam shower control very hard to turn on/off. breakfast roomm well kept, nice selection of breakfast items. the lady i charge very helpful.
hotel access from mai road a little difficult to find, although the hotel is very visible. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with tub/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attilio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Was greeted with a smile and checked in quickly. The workout area had just enough for a decent workout. Overall the hotel and the room was very clean, and again the staff was efficient and pleasant staff....good breakfast - great value for the dollar spent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travler11_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Address: 475 Johnson Rd, Washington, PA 15301-8913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Washington
#2 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands hotel is next to the Meadows Racetrack and Casino and just across the street from the Tanger Outlet Center. Take advantage of high-speed internet in your room, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, heated, indoor pool &whirlpool, fitness center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands Hotel Washington
Hampton Inn And Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Hampton Inn Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing