We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal!”
Review of Angelo's

Angelo's
Ranked #4 of 161 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Tonight we enjoyed a dinner of Pasta Laqua with a McMannis Pinot Noir ... marvelous meal and an excellent combination.

Reasonable and recommended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whiteoakspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    60
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chow Bella”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Merely fabulous! Great crusty bread, tasty al dente pasta, yummo gelato, and competent service. Risotto as a side dish is rare in any restaurant but here it was perfect.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimnpaul2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acadia National Park, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food but careful what you order!”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

There are not many Italian restraunts around so when we heard about Angelo's we decied to give it a try. It had good curb apeal and was very clean! The decor ovelall was nice but could have been better. There was no wait at all we got a table right away. The waitress seemed nice a typicall high school girl she was very helpfull she even recoomened some of her favoriets(her favorits were all expensive) we decided to go with some of her favorites. When we got our meal I was disappionted it was so small not big AT ALL! I saw some people around us some had meals with huge portions and some with small I guess its what you order! The food tasted great though but the bill was huge!!= Make sure you know the size and price of what you ordering!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adviser101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian food and save room for an excellent dessert”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

From the moment we entered, the smell of authentic italian cooking made us all the more hungry. The restaurant was very busy and we didn't have a reservation on a Saturday evening but as a couple, we were seated fairly quickly and the service was not slow. The salads we ordered were very good but not included with dinner. We had awesome dinners. The desserts are presented on a sample platter so you can see exactly what you will get and Oh the gelatti! I highly recommend trying this place just for that. My one complaint is that the decor/atmosphere could be improved. It feels generic and uninspired.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelandjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food from a Local Gem”
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Angelo's has good, homemade food at reasonable dinner prices. Angelo's is a long-time favorite restaurant in the Washington area, which relocated to its current location from a former location in the city. It is family run and seems to take a lot of pride in what they do, from the food they prepare to the service.

The menu consists of primarilly Italian selections, but also has other options. We believe that just about everything is made at the restaurant, from the pasta to the sauces and desserts. The wine list and bar has a wide assortment of good selections for all price ranges. The service was friendly and helpful. If you have the time, we recommend this restaurant over chains along the interstate, as Angelo's seems to take a little more pride in everything they do.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RC-11B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing