We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Hotel in the area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Cleanest Hotel in the area!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

When traveling for business or pleasure a super clean hotel is what we look for and this hotel has it along with a very professional & friendly front desk staff. They offer free lemonade & popcorn at check in and hershey kisses on your pillow which is a nice touch.The bed & pillows were comfy but we forced ourselves to get up and have breakfast. Glad we did because this Comfort Inn had way more breakfast choices than most other Comforts we have stayed in. Vanilla or blueberry waffles, yummy cheese omeletts or scrambled eggs and that was just for starters. Definitely our go to hotel when we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking time out to tell us about your stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites. We're so glad to see that you enjoyed the various amenities offered along with the abundant breakfast, clean rooms, and courteous staff. We here at the hotel strive to make your stay a pleasant one, and we're happy to see that we were able to do just that for you. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you back at our property.

In the spirit of hospitality,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    52
    16
    16
    14
See reviews for
68
73
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

they have to best staff of all my travels around the world. the rooms are very clean out side of hotel is very nice. have fresh coffie and pop corn resturants are close by and a mall. bed linnen
is very clean. and love the rain shower in the bath room.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience(s) at our hotel. The Cleanlisness of our hotel is always one of our top priorities in which we strive for perfection. We are so glad you enjoyed the fresh coffee and popcorn and took advantage of shopping at the nearby mall. We hope to see you soon so that the "Best" Staff in the hotel industry in the U.S. will once again be able to service you.

In the spirit of hospitality
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I were to stay at this location for a night. We called a week ahead of time and were given a confirmation number for a room. When we arrived we were told they did not have any rooms available as requested and stuck us in an efficiency room with two single beds. The young girl at the desk was unable to help us and a manager was never available to help us. The room was confirmed as a king bed with fireplace and jacuzzi tub and we were given a room with two single beds and a full kitchen. Not the night away from the children as we expected. Very unhappy that a manager was never able to help and never returned or answered any phone calls we made over a period of 10 days.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leslie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

As part of the new management team, I am very committed to our guests' satisfaction. After researching guest archives, I was able to locate information regarding your stay. First, I would like to apologize for the confusion you experienced with your reservation. Since you were part of a block of rooms reserved by your company for a Christmas party, rooms were assigned randomly at check in. I am sorry we could not meet your request for an upgrade to the fireplace jacuzzi room as the hotel was sold out that evening. Because we are committed to guest satisfaction, the hotel was able to reverse 100% of the room charge for your stay that evening. Again, I apologize and hope that our actions show we are committed to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I chose a room with king size bed, jacuzzi tub, rain shower & two flat screen TVs. Our room was comfortable, quiet, and easily accessible. We enjoyed all the amenities of the room. The hotel was conveniently located across from a fantastic Italian restaurant, near a traditional shopping mall and only minutes from the Tanger Outlet and casino. There was a free breakfast each morning at the hotel & that is my only recommendation for improvement. Loved everything else about this hotel so next time, I'll just pack some yogurt & fruit to keep in the mini-fridge!

Room Tip: Our room was first floor by the side entrance. It was very quiet and convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bibbwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
As part of the new management team, I am very committed to our guests' satisfaction. I'm very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our property, and also enjoyed the convenience of our location in proximity to all the sites and sounds that Washington, Pennsylvania has to offer along with the easy accessibility to your quiet room. I apologize that you were unable to find a breakfast item that suited your needs. Our breakfast includes sausage and eggs, two flavors of Belgian waffles, juice (orange and apple) as well as coffee and tea, a variety of breads and muffins, cold and hot cereal, various flavors of yogurt, and we also offer fresh fruit. I am confident that the next time you decide to stay with us that you'll able to find a breakfast item that you'll surely be pleased with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husand and I stayed here when we were in town for a wedding. Great location near I-79 and the local mall. Lots of fast food and sit down restaurants plus gas stations and shops nearby. The mall has a movie theater too. Close to Tanger Outlets also. The hotel looked very new and clean. We did not eat the breakfast as the bride and groom had a brunch scheduled somewhere else. It looked decent - cereal, etc. I did get an e-mail that they've since added pancakes. We stayed in a jacuzzi room which was nice. I didn't like that the toilet area had no complete privacy. There is a door to the bathroom but then since there's a direct link to the jacuzzi which is in the bedroom there's a direct view of the bedroom from the toilet. I get why they did it so you could get out of the jacuzzi and go straight to the shower or bathroom but if we had been with a group and had people visiting the room it would have been awkward. Plus I really don't need to hear my husband going to the bathroom. Also I could hear people in other rooms - the child in another room woke me up with his screaming. I really wish hotels would put more soundproofing in. The people at the front desk were nice. The room had two TV screens but we never turned them on. We didn't use a lot of the amenities so it was hard to rate but from what I saw I liked it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_w2_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a positive review about your stay. As part of the new management team, I am very committed to our guests' satisfaction, and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites. I'm also glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodation, and that you also appreciated the cleanliness of your room. Our staff works very hard around the clock to ensure that our guests stay in only the cleanest rooms to ensure their satisfaction. Once again, we appreciate the kind words and we look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Checked into what I thought was a suite but it was nowhere near that at all. After going back and forth with the front desk about what the room was missing, she moved us to another room. The new droom was literally sitting beside the highway. I'm not sure if this was done on purpose, but the hotel was not full and I'm sure there were better choices than this one. I've stayed in plenty of suites to know that this was not one of them. There was no separate sitting area as described in my reservation, the love seat added(mind you this was the only difference between this room and the previous one) was right next to one of the beds. For the price we paid I expected more. Now I know why Choice hotels are last on my list when making reservations. I should have stayed at a lower level hotel, at least I would know what to expect of the place. All I hear is 18 wheelers speeding down the highway. Don't get me wrong the decor in the room was nice but the room was definitely not a suite and should not be advertised as such.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilolo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Easy check in, very friendly desk clerks and quite helpfull. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. TV and Internet worked great! Price was reasonable for area. Shopping and restruants are nearby, it was a little hard to find and get to but worth the effort.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler48962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
533 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
310 reviews
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
#13 of 20 in Washington
82 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2110 N Franklin Dr, Washington, PA 15301-5891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Washington PA, home of the Marcellus Shale ProjectThe stylishly designed Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is an ultimate luxury hotel, yet surprisingly affordable. This hotel is centrally located along the Interstate 70 and Interstate 79 corridor. Nearby attractions include The Meadows harness racetrack and casino and Tanger Outlets shopping mall with over 75 name brand stores. We are also minutes from stores and gourmet shops. This Washington, PA hotel is also just minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, Waynesburg University and West Virginia University. Spend an evening at CONSOL Energy Park where our minor league baseball team, the Washington Wild Things, play. Pittsburgh points of interest include Rivers Casino, Benedum Center for the Performing Arts, Heinz Hall, the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium, Carnegie Science Center, National Aviary and Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens. Enjoy a concert at the First Niagara Pavilion or the amphitheater at Station Square. Professional sporting events are about 30 minutes away, including baseball games at PNC Park (home of the Pittsburgh Pirates), football games at Heinz Field stadium (home of the Pittsburgh Steelers) and Mellon Arena (home of the Pittsburgh Penguins).The area has a variety of restaurants to choose from, including Jumper's Junction, Garfield's Restaurant, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, T.G.I. Friday's, Applebee's, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans. Enjoy an authentic Italian meal at Angelo's Restaurant, located within walking distance of this Pennsylvania hotel. Stay for the fireworks on Friday nights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Washington
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Suites Washington
Washington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing