We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confirmation number is of NO use.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I were to stay at this location for a night. We called a week ahead of time and were given a confirmation number for a room. When we arrived we were told they did not have any rooms available as requested and stuck us in an efficiency room with two single beds. The young girl at the desk was unable to help us and a manager was never available to help us. The room was confirmed as a king bed with fireplace and jacuzzi tub and we were given a room with two single beds and a full kitchen. Not the night away from the children as we expected. Very unhappy that a manager was never able to help and never returned or answered any phone calls we made over a period of 10 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leslie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Madam,

As part of the new management team, I am very committed to our guests' satisfaction. After researching guest archives, I was able to locate information regarding your stay. First, I would like to apologize for the confusion you experienced with your reservation. Since you were part of a block of rooms reserved by your company for a Christmas party, rooms were assigned randomly at check in. I am sorry we could not meet your request for an upgrade to the fireplace jacuzzi room as the hotel was sold out that evening. Because we are committed to guest satisfaction, the hotel was able to reverse 100% of the room charge for your stay that evening. Again, I apologize and hope that our actions show we are committed to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 220 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I chose a room with king size bed, jacuzzi tub, rain shower & two flat screen TVs. Our room was comfortable, quiet, and easily accessible. We enjoyed all the amenities of the room. The hotel was conveniently located across from a fantastic Italian restaurant, near a traditional shopping mall and only minutes from the Tanger Outlet and casino. There was a free breakfast each morning at the hotel & that is my only recommendation for improvement. Loved everything else about this hotel so next time, I'll just pack some yogurt & fruit to keep in the mini-fridge!

Room Tip: Our room was first floor by the side entrance. It was very quiet and convenient!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibbwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

As part of the new management team, I am very committed to our guests' satisfaction. I'm very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our property, and also enjoyed the convenience of our location in proximity to all the sites and sounds that Washington, Pennsylvania has to offer along with the easy accessibility to your quiet room. I apologize that you were unable to find a breakfast item that suited your needs. Our breakfast includes sausage and eggs, two flavors of Belgian waffles, juice (orange and apple) as well as coffee and tea, a variety of breads and muffins, cold and hot cereal, various flavors of yogurt, and we also offer fresh fruit. I am confident that the next time you decide to stay with us that you'll able to find a breakfast item that you'll surely be pleased with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husand and I stayed here when we were in town for a wedding. Great location near I-79 and the local mall. Lots of fast food and sit down restaurants plus gas stations and shops nearby. The mall has a movie theater too. Close to Tanger Outlets also. The hotel looked very new and clean. We did not eat the breakfast as the bride and groom had a brunch scheduled somewhere else. It looked decent - cereal, etc. I did get an e-mail that they've since added pancakes. We stayed in a jacuzzi room which was nice. I didn't like that the toilet area had no complete privacy. There is a door to the bathroom but then since there's a direct link to the jacuzzi which is in the bedroom there's a direct view of the bedroom from the toilet. I get why they did it so you could get out of the jacuzzi and go straight to the shower or bathroom but if we had been with a group and had people visiting the room it would have been awkward. Plus I really don't need to hear my husband going to the bathroom. Also I could hear people in other rooms - the child in another room woke me up with his screaming. I really wish hotels would put more soundproofing in. The people at the front desk were nice. The room had two TV screens but we never turned them on. We didn't use a lot of the amenities so it was hard to rate but from what I saw I liked it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_w2_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuites485, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a positive review about your stay. As part of the new management team, I am very committed to our guests' satisfaction, and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites. I'm also glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodation, and that you also appreciated the cleanliness of your room. Our staff works very hard around the clock to ensure that our guests stay in only the cleanest rooms to ensure their satisfaction. Once again, we appreciate the kind words and we look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Checked into what I thought was a suite but it was nowhere near that at all. After going back and forth with the front desk about what the room was missing, she moved us to another room. The new droom was literally sitting beside the highway. I'm not sure if this was done on purpose, but the hotel was not full and I'm sure there were better choices than this one. I've stayed in plenty of suites to know that this was not one of them. There was no separate sitting area as described in my reservation, the love seat added(mind you this was the only difference between this room and the previous one) was right next to one of the beds. For the price we paid I expected more. Now I know why Choice hotels are last on my list when making reservations. I should have stayed at a lower level hotel, at least I would know what to expect of the place. All I hear is 18 wheelers speeding down the highway. Don't get me wrong the decor in the room was nice but the room was definitely not a suite and should not be advertised as such.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kilolo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Easy check in, very friendly desk clerks and quite helpfull. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. TV and Internet worked great! Price was reasonable for area. Shopping and restruants are nearby, it was a little hard to find and get to but worth the effort.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank HappyTraveler48962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel seems to have been recently remodeled as the decor is retro yet modern: big red chair with round ottaman in room, recessed lighting instead of lamps, colors of olive green, gold, red ... but very nicely done. Checkin was easy, room was very neat and clean. Carpet needs to be restretched but that's not a deal-breaker. King sized bed was very comforable as were the many pillows. Arrived to our room and the AC was on so room was comfortably cool and 2 chocolate chip cookies awaited us on the pillows. The desk was an excellent work station with lighting, spacious, internet, plugs, etc. Internet was fast fast. Bathroom was very spacious. Breakfast included boiled eggs, cereals, juices, eggs/sausage, muffins/pastries/toast, waffles, coffee/tea, yogurt. All nicely presented and tasty. Check was super fast. Steakhouse located across from property and the usual restuarants located down the hill. Convenient to I70.

Room Tip: We had corner room on 2nd floor that was a "long room" but felt very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I booked a room for this hotel last second online. I checked in around 8 and had no problems. Got into my room (117) and it was the smallest hotel room i have ever been in. It was right off of the stairs and i could hear everytime somebody went up or down. In addition to this there was an odor of sorts when i arrived in the room. It wasnt a moldy smell but if was musty for sure. Upon checking out the lady at the front desk was friendly and when asked if everything went well she said she hoped so because last night there were so many problems. This tells me something about this hotel if not just me was unhappy. All in all i would never pay 130 a night for this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathewsg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
555 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
315 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
6.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2110 N Franklin Dr, Washington, PA 15301-5891
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $77 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel in Washington PA, home of the Marcellus Shale ProjectThe stylishly designed Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is an ultimate luxury hotel, yet surprisingly affordable. This hotel is centrally located along the Interstate 70 and Interstate 79 corridor. Nearby attractions include The Meadows harness racetrack and casino and Tanger Outlets shopping mall with over 75 name brand stores. We are also minutes from stores and gourmet shops. This Washington, PA hotel is also just minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, Waynesburg University and West Virginia University. Spend an evening at CONSOL Energy Park where our minor league baseball team, the Washington Wild Things, play. Pittsburgh points of interest include Rivers Casino, Benedum Center for the Performing Arts, Heinz Hall, the Pittsburgh Zoo and PPG Aquarium, Carnegie Science Center, National Aviary and Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens. Enjoy a concert at the First Niagara Pavilion or the amphitheater at Station Square. Professional sporting events are about 30 minutes away, including baseball games at PNC Park (home of the Pittsburgh Pirates), football games at Heinz Field stadium (home of the Pittsburgh Steelers) and Mellon Arena (home of the Pittsburgh Penguins).The area has a variety of restaurants to choose from, including Jumper's Junction, Garfield's Restaurant, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, T.G.I. Friday's, Applebee's, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and Bob Evans. Enjoy an authentic Italian meal at Angelo's Restaurant, located within walking distance of this Pennsylvania hotel. Stay for the fireworks on Friday nights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Washington
Comfort Suites Washington
Washington Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing