We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great small museum of western Pennsylvania history.

1865 to 1955 glass manufacturing. All on one floor, lots of parking, super handicapped access... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
E4564DKtomc
via mobile
Excellent Glass Museum

If you love glass and history, you'll love the Duncan and Miller Glass Museum. Loads of history... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2018
knp2017
,
Washington, Pennsylvania
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
10
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

If you love glass and history, you'll love the Duncan and Miller Glass Museum. Loads of history and hundreds of examples of glassware that was made in Washington, PA. You could spend hours reading all about the displays.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank knp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Beautiful glass and a very nice setting. Right off Routs 70 and 79.
Close to the location of the glass plant.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Miqster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is a pleasant museum full of local history. I like and appreciate glass, but anyone interested in antiques or history would also enjoy this place. Lots of breakables, so little ones would need to be watched closely. There were stairs to the upstairs level that might be difficult for seniors with mobility issues. Otherwise, it is a lovely place with knowledgeable tour guides. I learned a lot and really enjoyed the visit!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We decided to stop at this museum even though we are not all that into glassware. The museum staff was so knowledgeable and passionate, that they almost got me excited about glassware! Seriously, the staff was very knowledgeable and really took the time to explain the history of the glass, the process, etc. We spent a lot more time at the museum than we thought we would, learned a lot, and enjoyed seeing the exhibits. They also have a small store with affordable items for purchase. Note that they leave the front door locked when they are open; ring the bell for entry.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank trencherjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Fabulous collection of decorative glass, not produced since the 1950's. Great tour abt 1 hour and gift shop with real authentic pieces forsale and books.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank MakielJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews