We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #57 of 160 Restaurants in Washington
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
198 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

After a long day of driving the staff at Hampton suggested Applebee's as it was close and had good service. We were not disappointed as the food was certainly above the Applebee's standards and the service was great. I will stop here again on my next road trip through PA.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service was great...the app was meh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We liked that the service was timely...app came before supper. They customized a dish for our son who is ASD, so that was awesome. The spinach and a artichoke dip was really a flavourless, and the chips served with it were very salty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikerCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester,UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Applebee's is always a place where you can strike up a conversation
I travel alone and a couple of beers and their new low calorie meal works well

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank globalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Good stop on washington PA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stopped here on our trip Ejast. Easy off and back on the road setvice very good. Food delicious- only suggestion is don't salt the french fries so much- the are good without the salt. Ribs were tasty and perfectly cooked. Restaurant was not too loud unlike a lot of places today.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing