We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Motel 6 Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Belpre
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff was pleasant. The bathtub and sink were clean as was the bed. There were no signs of bugs of any kind. The carpet was filthy and both drains were slow to drain. I definitely would not go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geOrge_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    19
    11
    16
See reviews for
17
15
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Rooms in Washington are pricy and in short supply, because of the influx of fracking industry workers. I'm in town once a month to see my very elderly mother in the assisted living down the road. This motel is a decent, no frills, budget-minded place, located on a secluded wooded hillside (keep an eye out for deer) catering to hard-working, truck-driving, muddy-booted laborers, all of whom have been perfectly nice whenever I encountered them. The front desk staff have always been pleasant and welcoming.

There is one big but: the nonsmoking rooms smell smoky, and since my husband has asthma, we have had to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

If you like bedbugs and criminal types then the is the place for you. The non smoking room smelled like smoke and mildew. Thsnkfully we checked in late and left early. Pretty close to the worst motel ever. In this case you don't even get what you pay for. AVOID AT ALL COSTS! :(

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tca527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington hotels

Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

After a long drive, my family and I needed a place to catch a few hours sleep before heading out on day two of more driving. This place was the wrong choice.

The room was incredibly small, outdated, uncomfortable, dirty, and noisy! People were up at all hours of the night, hanging out in the parking lot, cooking on the sidewalk outside their rooms, and loitering in the motel lobby. The neighbourhood seemed pretty rough and I was honestly somewhat fearful of staying there.

Absolutely awful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We travel all of the time due to being in the gas and oil industry. Sometimes staying months at a time in one place. The rooms are good size, clean, brand new pillowtop beds!!! They offer a weekly rate which is great for us. A couple of the front desk personnel could use some lessons in customer service skills but the cleaning and maintenance staff make up for it. They are some of the most friendly workers I have met in all our travels. The cable is limited but hey for the price and a comfortable bed I can live with it! Yes, there are a lot of workers that stay here so if you are afraid of hard working men then maybe you need to go stay at the Hampton or some stuffy place like that. I have never had any problems here and I stay here all day by myself. Oh and they are pet friendly too!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the motel are quiter because the front is facing a main road that is down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista,AR
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

After a long day on the road, pulled in about about 230 am. It was close to the highway and I wanted a place to sleep for a couple of hours and shower. One nonsmoking room left, and it was ours. Room had not aged well. It wasn't dirty, just very dated and utilitarian. I know Motel 6 isn't the Hilton, but it certainly could have tried a little harder. Bed was ok, if I hadn't been exhausted I probably would not have felt the same. Bathroom was showing it's age and had been patched, commode wad been glued back together, etc. At $60 I thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y2k7JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This location is somewhat perma-booked by an army of construction workers on location away from home, but I didn't mind that as they were all polite and friendly when I encountered them. However there were only 2 rooms left at 5:30 pm on a weeknight so be aware if you're a walk-in traveler needing a room. Also this location was about 10 dollars more per night than a lot of Motel 6's, possibly due to demand? I don't know, but this Motel 6 in general was very average, not bad but not awesome. Reasonably clean but beds were just average for comfort. The staff were friendly except for one front desk clerk who wasn't rude or anything, just not talkative at all. The other 2 front desk clerks that I encountered were great. The motel location is up a hill off the main road so it isn't too noisy, and all the construction workers were quiet after 9pm (not that they were loud anyway) and were up and out around 6:30am so that's a plus if you like it quiet. The wifi wasn't great in the evening, very slow, and I couldn't get any access after 9pm either (network overloaded?) but it worked fine in the morning. Also all the rooms were on one level with outside door access.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northsouthq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
533 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
154 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington

Property: Motel 6 Washington
Address: 1283 Motel 6 Dr, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301-3528
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property was newly renovated in the Fall of 2012. All rooms have Laminate floors, Micro Fridges and Flat Screen TV's. Walking distance to several restaurants and plenty of shopping within a mile. Less than 10 miles to the Tangier Outlets and Meadows Racetrack and Casino. 30 Miles from Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Hotel Washington
Motel Six Washington
Washington Motel 6
Washington Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing