We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Secluded Spot”
Review of Motel 6 Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good Value, Secluded Spot”
Reviewed December 12, 2007

This motel is located up on a secluded, wooded hill, far away from the busy main thoroughfare of Washington, PA.

Rooms are first-floor, with parking right outside.

PROS: Very clean. Good temperature control (heat) as it was cold and raining outside. Large TV. Friendly staff. Easy location right off I-70, but in a quiet spot.

CONS: People checked in to their room next door after 1 AM. Their noise right outside the door (slamming, talking, laughing) woke us up. Staff should put late check-ins in a spot away from others. There were many vacant rooms that night and the property is very spread out.

Great motel for pets--lots of areas to walk.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank Satisfaction7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    18
    11
    15
See reviews for
16
15
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Stayed for one night and worst hotel I have ever experienced in my life. Carpet was filthy and the room stunk so bad. Commode would not flush. Had to fill trash container with water to flush it. Absolutely horrible. Stay away from this one!

  • Liked — A place to sleep
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank yoyos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington hotels

Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Clean, tidy rooms, comfortable and not cramped, quiet for this light sleeper. Well-maintained buildings and property right off the highway. Never saw one piece of trash on the grounds. Pool was nicer than expected for the price, pristine and pleasant. Close to gas, restaurants, and other services/retail. Not homey but well worth the price.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Number of TV channels offered
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLa6299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2007

I just returned from my first trip to Pennsylvania and spent 4 nights at the Motel 6 in Washington, PA.
I hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 since I was a little girl and wasn't sure what to expect, but booked the room based on the low price.
What a nice surprise this motel is!! I loved the older style - the single story level was very nice- you don't have to worry about anyone above you or getting upstairs. It is also located up on a ridge over the main road so it is very quiet and there is no traffic noise. I thought the location was scenic as well to look out over that part of the town.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Now of course there is nothing fancy about the Motel 6 - but I wasn't looking for fancy. I was looking for a decent room at a good value while I experienced Western PA and I got it!! I am already planning my next trip to the area and will definitely stay at this Motel 6 again!!

  • Liked — The location and the price!!
  • Disliked — Nothing....
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Caliaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2007

Stayed overnight on Saturday, Mar 17th and found the hotel to be fairly convenient to the main interstates 70/79.

This is an older Motel 6 with single floor and outside entry to the rooms, so everyone has ground floor access. No upstairs thumping and running noises. The room was slightly worn but very clean all the lights worked. (Unusual for this type of travel motel). It is in an elevated location away from the main road and therefore, pretty quiet for sleeping.

As stated above, this is a travellers motel and good for overnight or two but not sure of what other amenities such as pool etc are offered. The location is good if you wanted to get a place going north before going through heavy traffic of I79 to Pittsburgh in the evening hours. No suprises here, just a good value and a clean place.

  • Liked — price and accessibility
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdonistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2005

I have just stayed at the Motel 6 in Washington, PA. The hotel was better than expected for the name. We had better hospitality than our relatives staying at the nearby Hampton. We stayed for the weekend to attend a wedding there. The room was clean, the staff was nice, and allowed us to check in 4 hours early. The pool is small but it is clean, they cleaned it every day we were there. The area it is located in is nice with plenty of places to eat around it within walking distance. The only down side is that it is an outdoor entrance hotel, so you are not enclosed with hallways. I'd recommed Motel 6 for a weekend with a family. But if you are looking for a true vacation with all the amenities this is not the place to stay.

Helpful?
7 Thank lovetotravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
521 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Washington
Red Roof Inn Washington
#12 of 20 in Washington
151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington

Property: Motel 6 Washington
Address: 1283 Motel 6 Dr, I-70 at Exit #7-A, Washington, PA 15301-3528
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property was newly renovated in the Fall of 2012. All rooms have Laminate floors, Micro Fridges and Flat Screen TV's. Walking distance to several restaurants and plenty of shopping within a mile. Less than 10 miles to the Tangier Outlets and Meadows Racetrack and Casino. 30 Miles from Pittsburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Hotel Washington
Motel Six Washington
Washington Motel 6
Washington Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing