We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for sandwich”
Review of Terrace Cafe - CLOSED

Terrace Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for sandwich”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had some sandwiches here and despite the hour wait for a table- the food was great and prices reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lbhspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great view !”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The view is very pretty. Ask to sit by the window. The Philly cheese steak was delicious and the baked potato was good. The rum runner was tasty as well. Our waitress and nice as well. The price was reasonable. I would go back. It is fun to watch the horses run outside your window.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 859Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quantity vs Quality”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We oredered the prime rib dinners and the portions were huge but the quality of the preperation and beef were just so-so. The staff was friendy and prompt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Gobble Gobble Food Court Turkey Special”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I frequent the Meadows about 5-6 times a year when passing through. This past trip (2/21) I grabbed a quick bite at the food court. I love this place, as it has lots of 'comfort food'. We partook in the Turkey Dinner Special, available in the corner location with the fish sandwiches featured on the overhead menu signage.

They have a 'queens cut' and a 'kings cut'. I chose the 'queens cut' which is a generous portion of sliced turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, and green beans. A soft drink is also included for about $7.25. I would get this item over and over again. I saw many of these turkeys at the tables, as it is a favorite of the senior crowd.

Helpful?
Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really like to stop here when visiting the Meadows. The fish and chips is my favorite. They have a good selection on the menu. They also have a view of the racetrack which is nice. They usually are very busy but the service is fast so you do not have to wait long.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing