We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view !”
Review of Terrace Cafe - CLOSED

Terrace Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great view !”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The view is very pretty. Ask to sit by the window. The Philly cheese steak was delicious and the baked potato was good. The rum runner was tasty as well. Our waitress and nice as well. The price was reasonable. I would go back. It is fun to watch the horses run outside your window.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 859Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quantity vs Quality”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We oredered the prime rib dinners and the portions were huge but the quality of the preperation and beef were just so-so. The staff was friendy and prompt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Gobble Gobble Food Court Turkey Special”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I frequent the Meadows about 5-6 times a year when passing through. This past trip (2/21) I grabbed a quick bite at the food court. I love this place, as it has lots of 'comfort food'. We partook in the Turkey Dinner Special, available in the corner location with the fish sandwiches featured on the overhead menu signage.

They have a 'queens cut' and a 'kings cut'. I chose the 'queens cut' which is a generous portion of sliced turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, and green beans. A soft drink is also included for about $7.25. I would get this item over and over again. I saw many of these turkeys at the tables, as it is a favorite of the senior crowd.

Helpful?
Thank sam280_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really like to stop here when visiting the Meadows. The fish and chips is my favorite. They have a good selection on the menu. They also have a view of the racetrack which is nice. They usually are very busy but the service is fast so you do not have to wait long.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Long Wait and Lousy Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I with other family members were going to the Michael McDonald concert at 8:00 pm on Sept. 8, 2012 at the Meadowlands and stopped at their Terrace Café at 5:30 pm for dinner. We were told it was a 35 minute wait. At 6:20 pm we were still waiting and were told there were still 10 other people in front of us yet. At 6:50 pm we were finally able to be seated. We all ordered from the Trifecta menu – for a set price you got an appetizer, main meal and dessert. When the meal finally arrived at 7:20 pm various family had ordered the mashed potatoes that were instant and awful, the meatball marinara tasted like ROTTEN MEAT, the boneless hot wings were mushy and cold, and the pulled pork had something crunchy in it, the desserts were good but very small. The food is absolutely LOUSY and for this we waited 1hour/20 minutes just to be seated and another 30 minutes for the food to arrive. We didn’t want pizza or sandwiches or we would’ve eaten at the other restaurants available and nor were we weren’t interested in spending a small fortune at Bistecca. We’ve been to other restaurants in Pittsburgh that offered the Trifecta dinner and they were excellent. We did make it to the Michael McDonald show by 8:00 pm, but only because we ate fast and had barely little conversation, so much for a nice relaxing meal. FORGET DINING AT THE CASINO and eat anywhere else before you come here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing