We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Washington
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed here for one night on the way back from the East Coast and were not disappointed. The hotel is right off the interstate and is surrounded by shopping and restaurant options. The room was good and clean. Our one complaint was that the indoor pool was not heated and was very chilly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    60
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
72
39
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

The rooms are larger than expected. They are clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel is next to Wal-mart and other restaurants. Easy access to major highways.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heheharhar13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, WV
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

This hotel has great staff. That's it's highpoint. The rooms seem older....not outdated, just older light fixtures, etc. The rooms just aren't as nice as I'm accustomed to in a Spring Hill Suites. For the price, which I thought was high for the area, the beds could have been better and the walls cold have been soundproofed. All night long you can hear the interstate traffic. The Market downstairs was out of a lot of things. The computer in the business center kept locking up. Seemed more like a Comfort Inn than a Spring Hill.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvfamily2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We stayed at this hotel after staying at a SpringHill Suites in NC last year. We were traveling with my mother and wanted the extra space with privacy wall. This stop was perfect for us being halfway to our final destination.

We arrived at the hotel at 10pm and were back on the road by 9am the next morning. The front desk staff was friendly, there were soft cookies available, and the lobby and parking lot were clean and well-lit. The hotel is in a newer shopping area with plenty of chain foods available, although we did not partake. The room was clean. Earlier comments about the cleaning solution used in the tub are true, but the room was clean. The towel bar in the bathroom had broken. It is nice having the vanity separate from the shower, but the shower room could really use a counter to put clothes. The door hook does not cut it.

Breakfast was just fine. The regular fare. I enjoyed an egg sandwich made with a toasted English muffin, warm sausage and egg patties that were plentiful. They also had the waffle, a range of cereals, oatmeal, fruits, juices, and coffee.

Great stay! I would have liked to explore the area more.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — would like a counter in the shower area
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whpiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

The Springhill is a good choice for an overnight or a visit to the area. It's very new and in good condition. The rooms are mini-suites and there are a number of restaurants and stores in the vicinity. It's a great value.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank regularguy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis,IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

Many of the reviews previous reviews fail to mention the freeway noise. The hotel gives you complementary ear plugs, but it can still be distracting. The double beds were wobly. Our toilet didn't flush well and the remote batteries for the TV were dead. The pool was closed for maintenance during our stay.

On the plus side, the hotel was clean, and there is a nice living room area to watch TV.

  • Liked — The separate living room area
  • Disliked — The beds and freeway noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2006

We stayed at Spring Hill Suites in August. We liked the hotel and the staff answered all of our questions. The room was clean and having a suite was a nice plus. Teenagers liked the pool and the hot tub. The hotel is located next to many stores and restaurants. One small drawback is that there is only one elevator and sometimes we had to wait for awhile. (Some other guests mentioned this also.)
Breakfast was quite nice with a good variety. If you need to stay over in Washington, PA, do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Liked — Suite
  • Disliked — Chain hotel - no view
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marathoner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
522 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
308 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Washington

Property: SpringHill Suites Washington
Address: 16 Trinity Point Dr, Washington, PA 15301-2974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When choosing Washington PA hotels, the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Washington hotel offers the reviving experience you want while you're on the road. Experience our fresh, modern lobby with free Wi-Fi! Our spacious suites provide a breath of fresh air with separate living and sleeping areas, kitchenette with mini-fridge, sink & microwave, plus free high speed internet access. Enjoy our new complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot and healthy items every morning. Spend some time unwinding in our indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center or business center. This hotel in Washington PA is centrally located near a wide variety of restaurants. We're only minutes from Washington & Jefferson College, The Meadows Racetrack & Casino and Tanger Outlets, and 29 miles to downtown Pittsburgh & Pittsburgh International Airport. Among Washington PA hotels, we'll take excellent care of you whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a short or long term stay, or for a meeting or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing