We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was nice, but had a huge headache when guy at front desk messed up my stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Parkersburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Hotel was nice, but had a huge headache when guy at front desk messed up my stay!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was very nice, had amazing rooms. Had one problem, I had booked my room for 2 nights and my mother and father had a room booked for one night. When my mother went to check out of her room on Saturday morning on September 7 the guy working the front desk checked out the wrong room. My mother and father where staying in room 412 and I was staying in room 417. He checked out my room instead of my parents room. When my parents realized the mistake they drove back to the hotel and had to have the guy at the front desk fix the mistake and rebook my room and release their room. I know have 2 charges on my account, one for $300.00 dollars and one for $150.00 dollars. When I realized I had been charged another time I went to the front desk and talked to the manager on duty who name was Robert. I explained what happened and got all my billing info and the 1-800 number off the back of my Peoples Bank debit card that I used to book the room and he said he would take care of the additional charge of $150.00 dollars put on my card and get it removed. I understand people make mistakes but this really put a damper on my experience. I hope they can get this resolved quickly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Matthew C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. I sincerely apologize for the billing issues and will discuss with the staff the importance of making this right for every guest. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the Washington area.

Sincerely,

John Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    64
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
68
56
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arthurdale
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We travel to the casino at Meadow Lands a few times a year and this is the first time we've stayed at this hotel. Our room was on the 5th floor with a view out towards the casino. Very comfortable bed and great shower in the bathroom. Got a great deal for the night. The hotel has a shuttle that runs 24 hours to the casino. Only downside was that the hotel does not offer breakfast but there is an onsite bistro cafe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Melissa R,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Courtyard Washington. We appreciate you selecting our hotel on your trip to the casino. We’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our hotel well suited for your travels. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you plan a casino trip. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place, fairly new, very pleasant check in staff. Also very pricey- we booked last minute, and were rewarded with a $189 rate that did not include even a light continental breakfast.

May have something to do with being close to the casino and such, but I doubt we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Steve S,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed our property and found our staff to be very pleasant during your visit. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area. Thank you

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. First 2 nights I was in a room with no ac. They said the fixed it after the 1st night but i found out it was untrue. on the 3rd night, after complaining I got a new room. As I was moving with the porter he told me they knew of the problem for a while.
My new room was a downgrade from the 1st, and I went home the next day with bed bug bites all over my feet.
Disgusting. It looks fresh and tidy on the outside but check your mattress before turning in for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alax75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Alax75,
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one. I can assure you that we take any issues of pests extremely seriously and performed a thorough inspection upon receiving your feedback. The results were negative, but we plan to take extra precautions to ensure the room does not contain pests of any kind. We appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you personally regarding this concern. Please contact me directly to further discuss. Thank you again for writing. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to make amends if you return to the area.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for the first time in Aug. 2013 for 3 nights. The pros: Got a good price on Hotwire, very clean, beautiful (but small) rooms, comfortable bed, great shower! Great location. Pool and hot tub clean. Cons: No free coffee after 10:30 AM. Tiny pot in room, but I'll go down the road to McD's, thank you. Food and a bar , but never saw anyone using them. Food and drinks were not cheap in the hotel by any means. If I would get another GOOD rate, I would return, coffee pot and snacks and soda in hand, in a minute1

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joconna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Joconna,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have taken your comments into consideration to improve our property and overall guest experience. We look forward to your return visit to our area.

Sincerely,

John Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 8/24/13 and it is seems as though the hotel itself is relatively new. The room was nice and clean and the hotel itself had a nice scent of cleanliness. There was something about this hotel that reminded me of the Marriott that we stayed at in Napa, Ca. The employees that we encountered were friendly and helpful. It was close to the Meadows casino which is why we chose it. They have an outdoor seating area with a fire pit that we enjoyed in the evening. The only problem that I have is that we spent $185.00 to stay here for that night. I turned around to bid another hotel in that region for the next weekend and we ended up with this hotel as a secret bid on Priceline for $70.00. This hotel is nice, and is certainly worth the $70.00, but not $185.00 a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
alynn,
We appreciate you writing a review and sharing feedback on your visit to Courtyard Washington. I’m pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, and found our clean accommodations and close proximity to Meadows Casino well suited for your travels. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were surprised when we looked into the bathroom and saw how large and nice the shower was. It's all tiled with glass doors - very pretty. The room was very expensive, though, for a Courtyard and doesn't include breakfast, but the hotel is located right in front of the outlets. The casino is across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Frankkaye,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands. I am pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, spacious guest bathrooms and great location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

John Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Address: 1800 Tanger Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Washington Meadow Lands hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Washington, PA hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh/Washington offers a 24-hour shuttle service to The Meadows Racetrack & Casino. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. We're an ideally situated Washington PA hotel off I-79 in walking distance to shopping at the Tanger Outlets, and are just across the street from terrific entertainment at The Meadows Casino & Racetrack. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with the Fitness Center. Find everything you need for your stay at this hotel in Washington PA, the area's first LEED designed hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing