We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice change of pace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Arthurdale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We travel to the casino at Meadow Lands a few times a year and this is the first time we've stayed at this hotel. Our room was on the 5th floor with a view out towards the casino. Very comfortable bed and great shower in the bathroom. Got a great deal for the night. The hotel has a shuttle that runs 24 hours to the casino. Only downside was that the hotel does not offer breakfast but there is an onsite bistro cafe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Melissa R,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Courtyard Washington. We appreciate you selecting our hotel on your trip to the casino. We’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our hotel well suited for your travels. We hope you’ll visit us again the next time you plan a casino trip. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    62
    8
    10
    3
See reviews for
65
53
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place, fairly new, very pleasant check in staff. Also very pricey- we booked last minute, and were rewarded with a $189 rate that did not include even a light continental breakfast.

May have something to do with being close to the casino and such, but I doubt we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Steve S,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed our property and found our staff to be very pleasant during your visit. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area. Thank you

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. First 2 nights I was in a room with no ac. They said the fixed it after the 1st night but i found out it was untrue. on the 3rd night, after complaining I got a new room. As I was moving with the porter he told me they knew of the problem for a while.
My new room was a downgrade from the 1st, and I went home the next day with bed bug bites all over my feet.
Disgusting. It looks fresh and tidy on the outside but check your mattress before turning in for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alax75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Alax75,
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was not a satisfying one. I can assure you that we take any issues of pests extremely seriously and performed a thorough inspection upon receiving your feedback. The results were negative, but we plan to take extra precautions to ensure the room does not contain pests of any kind. We appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you personally regarding this concern. Please contact me directly to further discuss. Thank you again for writing. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to make amends if you return to the area.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for the first time in Aug. 2013 for 3 nights. The pros: Got a good price on Hotwire, very clean, beautiful (but small) rooms, comfortable bed, great shower! Great location. Pool and hot tub clean. Cons: No free coffee after 10:30 AM. Tiny pot in room, but I'll go down the road to McD's, thank you. Food and a bar , but never saw anyone using them. Food and drinks were not cheap in the hotel by any means. If I would get another GOOD rate, I would return, coffee pot and snacks and soda in hand, in a minute1

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joconna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Joconna,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have taken your comments into consideration to improve our property and overall guest experience. We look forward to your return visit to our area.

Sincerely,

John Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on 8/24/13 and it is seems as though the hotel itself is relatively new. The room was nice and clean and the hotel itself had a nice scent of cleanliness. There was something about this hotel that reminded me of the Marriott that we stayed at in Napa, Ca. The employees that we encountered were friendly and helpful. It was close to the Meadows casino which is why we chose it. They have an outdoor seating area with a fire pit that we enjoyed in the evening. The only problem that I have is that we spent $185.00 to stay here for that night. I turned around to bid another hotel in that region for the next weekend and we ended up with this hotel as a secret bid on Priceline for $70.00. This hotel is nice, and is certainly worth the $70.00, but not $185.00 a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
alynn,
We appreciate you writing a review and sharing feedback on your visit to Courtyard Washington. I’m pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay, and found our clean accommodations and close proximity to Meadows Casino well suited for your travels. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were surprised when we looked into the bathroom and saw how large and nice the shower was. It's all tiled with glass doors - very pretty. The room was very expensive, though, for a Courtyard and doesn't include breakfast, but the hotel is located right in front of the outlets. The casino is across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Frankkaye,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands. I am pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations, spacious guest bathrooms and great location. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

John Sherman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

really nice hotel. everyone was nice I love the shuttle drivers tammy/and dennis shuttle runs 24 hours to and from the casino. it feels like home! the breakfast set-up was weird and expensive. it cost 25 for 2 people and usually I am used to an omlet station for that price.but the food and service as very good and hot

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJones33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
MrsJones33,
It’s great to hear of your pleasant stay, and your appreciation of our staff at Courtyard Washington. I’m glad the warm hospitality of our team adds comfort to your stay and makes you feel right at home. I’ll be certain to recognize Tammy and Dennis with special commendations for their outstanding service. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Address: 1800 Tanger Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Washington Meadow Lands hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Washington, PA hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh/Washington offers a 24-hour shuttle service to The Meadows Racetrack & Casino. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. We're an ideally situated Washington PA hotel off I-79 in walking distance to shopping at the Tanger Outlets, and are just across the street from terrific entertainment at The Meadows Casino & Racetrack. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with the Fitness Center. Find everything you need for your stay at this hotel in Washington PA, the area's first LEED designed hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing