We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 1 night to attend a concert nearby at the Meadows Casino.
I chose it because they offered a free shuttle to and from the Casino (and the surrounding area as well) and it's right off the highway.
We booked a 2 room king suite and asked for an early check in. We were greeted and checked in quickly - 2 hours early :)
Our room was on the 5th floor and was SPOTLESS! It was huge and included a fridge, microwave, wet bar area, living area with sleeper sofa, 2 chairs, desk, tables, TV .... The bedroom was in the 2nd room separated by a vanity/sink area then a bathroom with a large walk-in shower.
It was obviously a newer hotel and the furniture etc was all clean and modern. Unfortunately, there were a few broken cabinets doors.
Although there is not an onsite restaurant, there is a bistro in the lobby. FYI - the lobby is huge and has a variety of seating configurations and areas.
Our rate included breakfast and it included many healthy choices. If having to pay separately - it would have been costly. "Haley" waited on us and was kind, friendly and very efficient.
I will definitely return and have already highly recommended this hotel!

Room Tip: Get breakfast included! It's well worth the additional price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbhspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
lbhspeech,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. We appreciate you and your husband choosing to stay with us, and we hope you had a great time at your concert. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our clean accommodations, as well as our breakfast selection and service. I’ll be certain to recognize Haley for her outstanding service and hospitality. Thank you again for writing. We look forward to seeing you and your husband the next time you visit.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    64
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
67
56
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped here and stayed the night while driving to Ohio. It's conveniently located off I-79 but you don't hear the highway traffic at all.
It's conveniently located by the Tanger Outlets and The Meadows Racetrack.

The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It looks like the hotel is pretty new or they just do a good job keeping it clean.
Off the lobby was a sitting area with a big screen television. The pool and fitness area appeared to also be well maintained and clean too.

If you need a place to stay near the freeway or somewhere outside Pittsburgh (about 30 minutes from downtown), I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
sapamire,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Courtyard Washington. I’m glad our convenient location, clean rooms, and comfortable beds made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your review and high recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Pittsburgh. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel with a helpful staff. It has a nice pool area and outdoor patio. The room was clean, offering a flat screen TV. I really liked the large walki-in shower.
Great location that is close to the casino and outlet mall. Also has plenty of food nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDSoccer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
KDSoccer2,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback on our great hotel and helpful staff. I’m pleased to hear that our clean accommodations and great location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again at Courtyard Washington. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
620 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I really want to give this hotel a higher rating but I cannot.

First the good things. I stayed here four nights and when I checked in I was upgraded to one of their extended stay king suites. It is a bit bigger than the regular rooms and has a small refrigerator and microwave. The Front Desk ladies were always nice and are an asset to this hotel. The room was initially clean, the bed was comfortable and it was cool and quiet.

Now for the bad things. Several pieces of furniture had chips of laminate missing. Looked like some previous guests had beat the room up a bit. There is a shower but no tub.

I returned to my room one afternoon at 450 pm and the room still hadn't been cleaned. The housekeeper was several doors down. I was exhausted having been out of there at 6 am so I hung the do not disturb sign and just dealt with it. All rooms should be cleaned by 4 pm, especially for Platinum Premier members, in my opinion.

This hotel does not have a restaurant but does have a Bistro. I am highly offended by Marriott telling me what is healthy food and what isn't so I do not patronize these anymore. In the past I have received absolutely awful food at highly inflated prices. Here they charge $6.25 for a bottle of beer in a place that has nothing to offer other than puffy weird colored couches. As such I had to leave every morning and every night to find some place to eat, most of which are 2 or 3 miles away.

I will be back in the area soon and will stay here again only because it is the only convenient Marriott branded property nearby, not out of choice.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Ron L,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Washington. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable accommodations, as well as our friendly staff. Your feedback provides many opportunities for improving our guest experience, so we appreciate hearing from you. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations. We value you as our guest and we hope to win you over with our improvements on your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Title says it all. Probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. Really close to the outlet mall, casino, and interstate. Plenty of dining options nearby. Located on a hilltop with great views of the surrounding hills.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
R S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Washington. I’m pleased to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel exceeded your expectations and ranks as the cleanest hotel you’ve ever stayed in. We appreciate your patronage and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Apparently no one could complain about its nice new facilities. While we arrived at this hotel around 7 pm on Friday, two people(groups) has already been waiting impatiently in a line with no attendant. After 5 minutes of waiting, I decided to give this hotel a call from my cell phone. Someone answered my call and sent a lady to help. I asked her about the dining option at my registration. She pointed her finger to her left for a casino near by. She was no willing to help. I though I should be able to find the information from the brochure at quest room. I went down the front desk to ask her again after fail to find the info. She still pointed to her left and gave some simple directions. Although it is just a Marriott category 3 hotel, this kind of service is still unacceptable. There was no one at front desk again when I checked out. Luckily someone stepped out the room after a short waiting. I got Marriott customer online survey invitation in two days. Even I filed my complaint in the survey, I got no response from neither the Marriott nor this hotel. The Marriott customer survey obviously is only a routine, not to improve customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recent business trip in Ohio & W.PA stayed one night and was pleasantly surprised about the cleanliness and close location to I-79. Staff is very helpful and have a guest service attitude that makes you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Glenn C,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Courtyard. It’s great to hear we exceeded your expectations with our hotel’s cleanliness, convenient location and hospitable staff. We are pleased to have had you stay with us while on your business trip, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Sherman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Address: 1800 Tanger Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Washington Meadow Lands hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Washington, PA hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh/Washington offers a 24-hour shuttle service to The Meadows Racetrack & Casino. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. We're an ideally situated Washington PA hotel off I-79 in walking distance to shopping at the Tanger Outlets, and are just across the street from terrific entertainment at The Meadows Casino & Racetrack. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with the Fitness Center. Find everything you need for your stay at this hotel in Washington PA, the area's first LEED designed hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing