We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new go-to hotel for this area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My new go-to hotel for this area”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I had heard good things about this hotel from my coworkers and it did not disappoint when I stayed there. The lobby is great. I loved all the various seating areas, including a big work table, circular booths, etc. I used the little "store" next to the checkin which was convenient for sodas (but you are in W.PA so you should say "pop"). Yes, no free breakfast but that is the Courtyard way - not sure why. I had the oatmeal and it was great.
I loved the bathroom. I did not experience low water pressure. I appreciated the walk-in shower and the controls were placed so you could turn on the water, get the temp right and THEN get in the shower. I am pretty sure the codes did not allow them to build a hotel with NO bathroom vent system and I assumed it was somehow silent- I have had that in other hotels. Might be nice for the management to read their reviews and address that question.
There is fast food close but there are more restaurants within a few miles on Rt. 19.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Nemokota,

It’s great to hear we’re your new preferred hotel in Washington, please pass along my thanks to your co-workers! I’m so glad you enjoyed the lobby and bathroom, we’re fortunate to be a brand new hotel with Courtyard’s latest design.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Stephanie Westfall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    64
    9
    10
    3
See reviews for
67
56
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Worst nites sleep in a hotel bed in years. For a new hotel (open 7 months) to have beds this soft is ridiculous. And a Marriott yet??? could hardly walk next morning from back pain.

Room Tip: stay at the Hampton Inn down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiphunter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear chiphunter2,

Thank you for your candid review. I’m very sorry to hear you didn’t get a good night’s rest when staying at our hotel, I feel badly that Marriott’s newest bedding caused you back pain and regret that you won’t be staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Westfall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I am a platinum Marriott member and try to frequent the chain whenever I travel. This hotel is new and nice for the most part. The staff has always been great and the location is convenient to Southpointe and most of the purpose for my travel.

My stays are usually between one to two weeks. Ive never had a problem with noise from adjacent rooms, slamming doors, etc which is nice.

My complaints or dislikes are:

Bed linens - loose fitting, which is not a big deal but it does get annoying. Mattress isnt that great of quality either.
Restaurant - low quality items and a small variety.
Water pressure - a little low for my liking.

Overall a good place to stay, but for a business traveler I think the Cambria suites down the street is a better option

Overall a nice place to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear David W,

I appreciate your business and you taking the time to write your review, it’s always great to hear from a Marriott Rewards member, especially a seasoned traveler. I truly hope you will continue to stay with us during your travels to the Southpointe/Washington area.

Yours truly,

Stephanie Westfall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Courtyard for a girls' weekend getaway in honor of my sister's birthday. The hotel is conveniently located near the Tanger Outlet mall and across the street from the Meadows casino, and there is more shopping and dining within a couple miles of the hotel. (To get to the hotel, you have to turn onto the road that leads to the outlet mall -- they share an entrance from the street).

We had a 5th floor room with two queen beds. It was nice -- clean, spacious, very well lit, nicely decorated/well appointed, and the beds and linens were very comfortable. The service, for the most part, was very good.

The only issues we had were minor, but I think people read reviews looking for details (I do, anyway), so I will include them here.

- Shuttle: The hotel's website states they offer free 24-hour shuttle sevice to and from the casino, but whenever we asked to get a ride to the casino, we had to wait for the restaurant's cook to finish what he was doing then take us to the casino. We were also told that, if no one called off that night we shouldn't have a problem getting the shuttle to come pick us up from the casino when we were done (?!?!). We waited up to 20 minutes for the shuttle going to and from the casino, which wasn't terrible in and of itself, but we got the feeling that it was an inconvenience for someone to drive us whenever we needed the shuttle, and it's unpleasant to feel you are putting people out. I don't understand why they don't either implement a shuttle schedule (every 30 minutes round trip, or the like), and/or hire someone whose primary job it is to drive the shuttle -- not to drive the shuttle when he's not cooking, manning the desk, etc. Presumaby that person would also open the van doors for the passengers, unlike the cook and front desk personnel who drove us. Over all it was a minor thing, but it's the kind of thing that might turn some people off (and something the hotel could easily improve upon), so I felt it was worth a mention.

- Bathroom: no vent/fan; poor water pressure (we had a tub and shower with a curtain, not a glass door shower like another reviewer had); bath tissues were of very poor quality, to the extent that, if we stay there again we will bring our own; the bathroom has a door, but for some reason there's very little "sound privacy" (for lack of a better term).

- The refrigerator occasionally made a very loud humming/buzzing noise. Not a huge deal since it wasn't constant and we weren't in our room very much, but it was annoying when it did happen, and would have required a call for maintenance if it hadn't been an infrequent occurrence and/or if we had spent more time in the room.

- There was a table near the elevator on the main floor with a clear beverage dispenser filled with slices of citrus fruit. I believe it had water in it at one point, but it never did when I saw it. I think it was supposed to be a refreshment of some sort, but frankly it was gross -- the container looked dirty. It might have been a lovely touch if it had actually been well maintained.

Overall it was a positive experience, and I would stay there again if I returned to Washington, PA for a shopping/gambling weekend. I think the hotel has the potential to be a real standout in its class with just a few minor adjustments.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Hello JillandJoe,

I’m glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your getaway weekend, it’s always fun to spend time with just the girls! Thanks for all of your comments, I apologize for the challenges you experienced with our shuttle service and thank you for bringing them to my attention, I’ve made it a priority to improve our service in that area. Hope you and your friends come back to see us the next time you venture out for shopping and a trip to the casino!

Best,

Stephanie Westfall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night. I agree with most of what everyone says. It is a new, well decorated Courtyard. I noticed a couple things. Check in seemed to take longer than usual. There was one person in front of me and I waited between 10-15 minutes for the transaction to be completed. Then my own transacation took another 10 minutes. So, I spent 25 minutes just getting the room key. Strange.....usually things go much quicker when you check in to a hotel this size.

The hallways were FREEZING. After coming in from the cold outside, we were looking forward to some warmth. Our room was FREEZING when we entered it. We had to turn the heat on. Again........could the temp at least be set at a baseline of 68 degrees.....after a long day of traveling, who wants to enter a freezing room????

The water pressure was average......the shower itself is very appealing to look at, but the pressure needs to be improved.

As others have commented, the food area is a bit overpriced. I think it is confusing that other Marriott brands like Fairfield Inn, Residence Inn, etc., offer free breakfast and this Courtyard doesn't. After all, Residence Inn is geared towards extended stay.....and their rooms have kitchens where people could actually prepare a breakfast........yet Courtyard does not have kitchens and they charge for breakfast? Very odd.

Also, several parking spots in front of the hotel are marked "car pool".......again...odd....who car pools at a hotel? Other spaces are marked "fuel efficient" ...........????? Where do regular people park???????

I have to say I would stay at this Courtyard again. I think their were some things that the staff can work on...namely the temperature, water pressure, parking, etc. Those would not prohibit me from considering this hotel, but I would hope the staff would resolve these issues.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thanks so much drpc12 for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Stephanie Westfall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stay at a lot of Marriotts for work and this is the nicest Courtyard I've stayed. The staff is very friendly and willing to help and the rooms are nice especially for the price. The hotel is high on a hill, close to shopping and casino and not too far away from Pittsburgh. The location is great because of how secluded it feels. Definitaly will stay next time I'm in the area to visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thanks very much John W for your review and for choosing our hotel, we also appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Westfall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This hotel is only six months old (at the time of this review). It is located high on a hill right next to the Tanger Outlets. The hotel is "energy friendly" which means the lights in the hotel conserve energy, the hotel rooms have a garbage can and a recycle bin. There is energy efficent car only parking in the FRONT of the hotel. However, they encourage others to park there, so your vehicle wont be towed. The parking is free. The hotel does not provide a free breakfast but there is a bistro that offers food (a little on the high side, but other places are available through out the area-Mcdonalds is up the road). The Meadows Casino is located down the street (open 24 hours)...There was a shower in the bathroom with a glass door design which left little privacy for those that are a tad modest, there is an actual door that leads to the bathroom...however no bathtub for those that may need one for the kids. We used the "hot tub" and pool which were both clean and organized. The staff was phenomenal. They were professional and went the extra mile to help us out. We used the shuttle which took us to the casino and they were on time picking us up. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahMack32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Address: 1800 Tanger Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Washington Meadow Lands hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Washington, PA hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh/Washington offers a 24-hour shuttle service to The Meadows Racetrack & Casino. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. We're an ideally situated Washington PA hotel off I-79 in walking distance to shopping at the Tanger Outlets, and are just across the street from terrific entertainment at The Meadows Casino & Racetrack. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with the Fitness Center. Find everything you need for your stay at this hotel in Washington PA, the area's first LEED designed hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing