We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This is a beautiful Courtyard situated high on a hill and very close to the Tanger outlets (although we didn't go there). It is quiet and comfortable. The Bistro isn't a full scale restaurant but we were able to get a decent meal and a glass of wine. Food a bit pricey and, of course, no free breakfast...just coffee. It did seem strange that in such a new place with a beautiful bathroom that there is no venting in place. In the long run this will wreak havoc with the ceiling and walls. Internet access is free and parking ample.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 274 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel 2 days for business - the quiet area was a real pleasure. Around the hotel there are many possibilities to spend the rest of the day after business - the shopping mall close to the hotel is a good way to buy some gifts or things you always wanted to buy and never had time for. I liked the stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kranhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I like a big lobby, TV's, food, drink. Marriott got the design right on this one. Great for socializing, across from the stores, restaurants everywhere. This is a new property, clean, upscale, it's all good. WAS a Holiday Inn guest in Wash, PA. Not anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimvet1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

It is a new, beautiful property, down the hill from Tanger outlets and across from the casino and race track. Easy access. The "resturant" is more of a snack bar, and is only open for breakfast and dinner, with a limited menu. The shower pressure was lacking - took forever to rinse my hair! Staff was wonderful - warm, generous, welcoming. Patio area is a beautiful area to sit with a drink.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernSweetT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We come to the meadows casino monthly and always stayed at the doubletree across the street. This hotel blows that place out of the water. They have a very accomodating front desk staff, the rooms and spacious and clean and the location to the mall and the casino can't be beat. This is going to be our new place to stay for our monthly casino visits!

Room Tip: had a room on a high floor that overlooked the racetrack and casino. very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a very new facility. Is up on a hill above the main road and not much as been built on this section of road yet. The area was nice and quiet and you didn't hear the normal road sounds that sometimes are present in rooms facing the road.

This hotel is made more for the business traveler and had business center and in room free internet as well as free wireless in the lobby and business center.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was spaceous and had everything that was needed. Refrigerator and in room coffee makers. The bed was a little soft for my taste but was still good quality. There was no bathtub but huge walk-in glass shower.

Only downside was no free breakfast. They did have small area where you could buy breakfast or dinner such as sandwiches etc. Not sure of the price as I didn't eat there. Did have complimentary coffee 24/7.

Had to drive a few miles to find any selection of restaurants but not hard to get there and were many in same area once there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crcope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very pleasant hotel, only 3 months old, and it sparkles. We stopped here because it was a convenient mid-way stop between Ohio and DC. Downstairs lobby has lots of computers set up, and couches you can read or work on a laptop in, free coffee station. Bistro type restaurant with good offerings for breakfast (the only meal we were there for - not free, but not expensive). Staff very friendly. Pool kind of small and bedroom on the small side, but definitely adequate. Loved the bathroom! Marble and glass walk-in shower. We would definitely be happy to stay here again if it ends up being on our route.

By the way, we missed the right turn onto Tanger Blvd. at first because there was no visible road sign, and the street has a different name on the other side of RaceTrack Rd. But you can see the hotel sign at the top of the hill.

Further up the road from the hotel is a huge shopping center of outlet stores. We hadn't planned to go shopping, but couldn't resist (higher quality stores like Jones New York, Eddie Bauer, Gymboree, etc.).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands

Address: 1800 Tanger Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-7937
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: $108 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Washington Meadow Lands hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi at this Washington, PA hotel. The Courtyard Pittsburgh/Washington offers a 24-hour shuttle service to The Meadows Racetrack & Casino. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. We're an ideally situated Washington PA hotel off I-79 in walking distance to shopping at the Tanger Outlets, and are just across the street from terrific entertainment at The Meadows Casino & Racetrack. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine with the Fitness Center. Find everything you need for your stay at this hotel in Washington PA, the area's first LEED designed hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing