We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st stop on trip to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was great. We arrived late after much in the way of traffic hassles & happy to be greater by a happy smiling face. The woman @ the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The hotel was clean & the bed was comfy. Looked like everything was new or redone. Will stay again. Very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 198 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect Hotel for your Price. Quick Check In, Friendly Hotel Staffs. Calm and Clean rooms with facilities. Fridge, Microwave, Coffeemaker, Hair Dryer and Nice Bed for a good sleep. Clean Bathroom spacious and has bath tub with hot/cold water showers. Continental Breakfast is really awesome It did satisfy the need of Vegetarians also. A small Library for Book lovers with Newspaper , Fitness room, Business Center and Free Wi-fi. Shuttle service to Branch Avenue . I stayed for three days. Had booked only for one day after staying one day, extended for two more days due to the good service.

Room Tip: "Opt a room at-least one room away from Elevator "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easwarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed on Feb 10 for one nite. This is a very clean and well maintained hotel. Check in and out was quick, staffs were friendly, and very easy to get on and off the highway. We stayed at a king bed suite and the only bad thing is the bedroom is pretty small compared to other Carlson suites that we've stayed at.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank 1,015,286,969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent one evening at this hotel just after Thanksgiving. Check in staff was friendly and service was quick. Elevator is slow. Room was clean. Shower is HUGE. It is next to I-79 so all depending on where your room is, you might get some highway noise. Continental Breakfast was standard. Coffee cups are somewhat cheap and flimsy. Check out service quick and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jujugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A friend and I met here in late October. There were a couple of hiccups; they told us our rooms were ready when we arrived around 12:30 but when we got to them, one had not yet been cleaned and when we returned to our rooms on the 2nd night, the room keys for both had been deactivated. Otherwise the hotel was clean and the free breakfast was tasty. The bed was comfy and although some highway noise could be heard, it was not enough to keep one awake.

The indoor pool was a joke but I didn't go there for the pool. I will note that it's comparable to the indoor pool at a Springhill Suite. The gym was small but I used it and was alone on both mornings.

The location is very close to Tanger Outlets and the Meadows casino if either of those are of interest to you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FergieSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

One of the only hotel rooms I could get near Pittsburgh on a weekend that featured a Pitt game, a Springsteen concert, and a Steelers home game. The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate and easy to find. The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. The free breakfast rivaled that of the nearby Waffle House. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkhMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I travel a lot for my business and pleasure, and stay at the hotels all the time. So far this is the best hotel I stayed at in recent months. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Lobby is beautiful and the breakfast is excellent. The staff treat me with respect and I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
326 reviews
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA

Address: 245 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $93 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington, PA hotel offers superb comfort and convenience. Featuring a host of services and an ideal location near the Tanger Outlets and Meadows Race Track and Casino, the brand new Country Inn & Suites hotel in Washington, Pennsylvania is the perfect choice for any traveler. Guests at the Country Inn may enjoy our Washington, PA hotel's heated indoor pool , complimentary high-speed Internet access, free breakfast and on-site Fitness Center. Nearby attractions include Washington & Jefferson College, Lindenwood Golf Course, Meadows Racetrack & Casino and the Lemoyne House Gardens. Come stay with us and see what makes us stand out among hotels in Washington, Pennsylvania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington at Meadowlands, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson - Washington At Meadowlands Hotel Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing