We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed”
Review of Bovine Winery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bovine Winery
Attraction details
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were very disappointed to find that the Bovine Winery is no longer open. Sounded like a lot of fun.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbyD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
321 reviews
210 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Get Moooo-ving & get there!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Perched on the hillside, it doesn't look like much. Don't be fooled. Inside is amazing wine and rocking hot sauces. All wines have a "cow"-related name (Don Cowleone, Over the Moon) and all are scrumptious. Plan on buying a case, cause you will.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeckAndGunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cute Place”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stopped in early on a Saturday afternoon, and were the only customers in the shop. The staff was friendly, and to our surpise, left us on our own to help ourselves to samples of their large list of very creative wines. We purchased 6 bottles of wine, but might have purchased more if the staff would have spent more time with us discussing their wines and how they were produced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jochrisvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port vue pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great sweet wine and hot sauce”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A husband and wife operation. They are very friendly and knowledgeable about their wines and sauces.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank millhunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great wine!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Every time we visit Washington we make a trip to Bovine. They let you try anything and their is a big variety!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 2thbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bovine Winery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing