We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”
Review of Bistecca

Bistecca
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistecca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: With a spectacular view of the racetrack, the award-winning Bistecca Steakhouse & Wine Bar at the Meadows Racetrack and Casino offers the perfect setting for an evening out. Our menu honors classic steakhouse fare with our all natural angus beef, prime and dry aged steaks. Fresh seafood and Italian influenced specialties set our standards above the rest. Guests can enjoy an appetizer, meal or cocktails in our lounge, patio or dining room or relax in the Cigar Bar. Our wine list offers more than 150 varieties by the bottle and over 20 offerings by the glass with an emphasis on the great wines of Italy and the United States. Our wines are selected carefully to pair wonderfully with any of our hearty steaks, seafood and Italian classics.
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Suprised”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have not heard anything about this restaurant, so wasn't real sure what to expect. Hubby ordered steak - cooked med-rare just as he requested & he enjoyed it (he's not easy to please). Very nice selection of steaks and accompanying sauces. I got the special - shrimp, scallops and crab cake. Think it was the best crab cake I have ever eaten. Huge pieces of crab. Most sides are big enough for two people. Tiramisu was ok - nothing out of the ordinary. We were seated immediately (was a Monday) at the glass - no racing, but it was a beautiful sunny day and enjoyed the view. Would guess the weekends could easily get crowded. Waitstaff very attentive and helpful. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mare4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    30
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Steak”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The steak here is wonderful! I have my steak prepared well done and that's actually what I receive! It is done inside and out, without being dried out. The rest of my party had seafood entrees, which the said were delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank amt176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great steakhouse. Wonderful service! My husband and I each ordered a steak and they were both done perfectly. We also got an appetizer plate and shared a wedge salad, which was fantastic.

The atmosphere is really cool! We were sitting by the glass, I'm sure it will be a fine place to watch a horse race in the summer time! They even have cappuccino... it was great, as was the dessert... creme brule!

Only down side is it is a bit pricey, but was worth it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester,UK
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant with weird staff!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Let's start with dress code. I am a Brit and expect restaurants in the US to be casual but how to define it ?

In Bistecca were suits, ties, jeans, sports shirts ..... but as soon as we walked though the door my customer was abruptly told to remove his baseball hat

I don't understand hats worn inside but if I let it worry me in the US I would go nuts

Then we were told " hurry up - the doors are not electric" - again hardly welcoming

It stuck me that the boss was a Maitre d at a famous New York restaurant in his mind

We were told that there was a 1.5 hour wait and that we were welcome to sit at the bar

We asked if we could eat at the bar table - confusion rained and then the answer was yes - Just got the feeling that they liked us out of the way

The food was OK - my excellent quality NY strip was very overcooked - I think " blue" is a very clear message and that erring on the undercooked side is the best policy

I think Bistecca or at least it's staff need to decide what it is. If we had been told - sorry guys but you need to be wearing xxxx then I have no problem with that - just deicde!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Took forever to get food, but worth the wait”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went here for a Valentines dinner and had reservations for 8pm. We pretty much sat down at 8pm. Waitress was very prompt and friendly and we ordered by 8:20. We were still waiting for our entrees at 9:30, and we did not have any appetizers. To top this evening off, there was a heated verbal argument between patrons in the restaurant. The management handled this pretty well, with the exception in my opinion that they allowed the group of drunk, disorderly patrons to remain in the dining area. When you are paying Morton's prices, you don't expect that type of atmosphere. We had ordered the Filet Oscar style and a rib eye. The filet was excellent. Cooked perfectly and the crab meat was very good. The rib eye was very good also, but not as good as the filet. Overally a pretty good experience. Not somewhere I would eat all the time, but I would give it another try. Also, make sure you make reservations. Many people from the casino kept walking in, and without a reservation the wait was sometimes over 2 hours.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libbygab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bistecca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing