We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LMacA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grammy Rose's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Washington B&B and Inns
ft. collins ,co
1 review
“LMacA”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

What a beautiful house! Tim and Rose are great hosts and the breakfast was excellent! I slept better than I have in months. It is close to everything and I highly recommend it for one night or more. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

What a fabulous home and our hosts Rose & Tim were so gracious! We probably picked the hottest week of the summer for travelling from RI to PA but our stay here was so comfortable. We were amazed at the architecture and details of the house. The bedrooms and common rooms were very comfortable & fabulously decorated. We enjoyed delicious, full breakfasts cooked by Rose, and Tim shared some great stories with us. The location was perfect as it was only a 15 minute drive to the home of family we were visiting. Alot of work has gone into making the surrounding grounds cozy & comfortable as well.
We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandblover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Planned a girls weekend at Grammy Rose's for eight friends. Saw the site on the internet but nothing can compare with the charm of actually being and staying there. It is wonderful, like you walked into another era. Rose and Tim treat you like family and bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. And oh yes, those breakfasts - I think everyone gained 5 pounds this weekend it was so great! The rooms are beautiful and, unlike some bed and breakfasts, have all the comforts of home while keeping the old time charm. It would be great for couples getaway, but for a great girls weekend away I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thanks again Rose and Tim - can't wait to come back!!!!!

Room Tip: Each room is the best in its own way - they are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debastair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Great big comfy beds and very amiable hosts. Even though we got in late (from Chicago) and left early (to go to Fallingwater) we had tea and cake when we arrived and fantastic French toast for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceR006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

While traveling many hours on The National Road in PA we happened upon Grammy Roses B&B in Washington, PA and our stay there was wonderful! The Innkeepers, Tim & Rose went above & beyond with hospitality! The Victorian style Inn is sumptuous in decor and our stay in the Kaylea room was extremely relaxing & comfortable. The gazebo, fish pond & landscaping (tons of in-bloom roses!) were welcoming outdoor spots to rest in & take photos of. Breakfast was divine with choices of juice, baked grapefruit, stuffed french toast, bacon, fresh strawberries & limitless coffee. I hope my words convey how very special this place is and how very special our stop here was to us and meeting Tim & Rose.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank abaird424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

It was warm and cozy unlike a regular hotel. This is my third year and I chose to go here for my birthday gift. I picked the room Vivianna and I think it was beautiful. The beds are comfortable, they have a television for at night, a great bathroom with a shower, stained glass window, and a claw foot tub! We even had our own hallway in our room to the bathroom. You could say it was like a little suite! I will be going again next year!

Room Tip: This room, Vivianna, is like a mini suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We had a great stay at Grammy Rose's! Rose and Tim were great hosts, they made us feel very welcome in their home. Rose made a fantastic breakfast each morning we were there...the stuffed french toast was my favorite!! Each room seemed to have it's own personality, we stayed in the room with the canopy bed and really enjoyed it. Washington PA is full of motels and hotels but for about the same price you can stay at this very quaint B&B. I felt the room was very reasonably priced and the delicious breakfast each morning was such a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burnsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
541 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The George Washington Hotel
The George Washington Hotel
#17 of 20 in Washington
55 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Washington
Ramada Washington
#15 of 20 in Washington
257 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grammy Rose's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grammy Rose's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grammy Rose's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 405 E Maiden St, Washington, PA 15301-5109
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guestrooms, named for the four grandaughters, have been lovingly appointed by Rose herself with hand-picked furnishings, antiques, and luxurious linens. Recently added was the gazebo (pictured above), perfect for relaxing or socializing during your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing