We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Meadowlands
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The night clerk went out of her way to be sure my reservations were correct after a few of my group made a mess of our reservations. Employees like this are not easy to find, hope they treat her right. Property was average for the chain, everything was clean and in order. The area is under heavy use by construction workers and they are trying to keep up with the use.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I were attending a wedding in Washington and wanted to stay overnight. Having had no bad experience with Comfort Inns, we chose the one closest to our wedding destination (bonus -- very close to the Meadows Casino!). The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. We always love the breakfast buttet; however, the room where it is set up is quite small.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PghScottygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one nite while visiting some state parks in western PA. Pros: Quiet, quick check-in, fairly clean, decent breakfast, refrig and microwave in room.
Cons: Fairly expensive, awful pillows, sink outside bathroom, slow check-out.

I think this hotel is fine for a nite or two. To be fair, all the hotels in this area seem to be pretty pricey. The breakfast was a notch above some others, offering eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. Decorations looked like a pretty average Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Enjoyable hotel, close to the Meadows casino and racetrack.

Likes: Quiet, clean, comfortable bed, good selection of items at breakfast, more than ample number of cable TV channels, very friendly clerk at check-in.

Dislikes: smoky smell in the hallway, rooms seem quite humid, wireless internet wasn't best.

Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UndercoverAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is located close to the Meadows Casino, the Pennsylvania Trolley Museum, Washington County Fairgrounds and other attractions.

IThe room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The rooms now have wi-fi as well as cabled internet. Flat screen TV. Typical Choice breakfast items although the sausage patties and scrambled eggs were put out in small amounts. Were they worried about them sitting and not tasting good, or were they trying to cut use and therefore costs?

The place is unusually quiet and it's pretty easy to get a good night's sleep.

About the only downside was the non-functioning whirlpool in the room. A sign saying "This doesn't work" would have been appreciated, and the front desk simply said that the one in my room (as well as 5 or 6 others) were broken.

Did not try out the pool.

Room Tip: 219 and 319 abut the elevator. 205-6-7-8; 215,217-18-19-20 and their 3rd floor counterparts should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Overall, our room and the pool area were clean and comfortable--very satisfactory. However, the hotel management needs to do a better job of dealing with a full hotel. The night we stayed, the hotel appeared to be very full, yet there was no where near enough staff to handle the crowds that turned out for breakfast. Why advertise a free breakfast if you are not going to properly plan to serve all your guests?
Another problem we encounterd was a lack of parking. There were at least eight large commercial trucks loaded with 'liquid refuse' in the hotel lot, each of which took at least three parking places. When we returned to the hotel late at night, there was absolutely no where to park, and no one at the front desk to solve the problem. We had to park next door at the Country Inn, and luckily were not towed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jochrisvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times for business, in fact, for nearly two years I spent more nights at this Comfort Inn than my own home. Now, I stay there occasionally and wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Pittsburg area. Why? It's clean, the staff is friendly and every time I stop in something has been updated. In the last two years, they've painted the outside, installed automatic doors into the building, got new furniture and overhauled the breakfast. The outside and inside are very well maintained, right down to the flower beds. There are usually fresh flowers at the desk. Behind the desk is always a familiar face, very often, Patty, the manager. I've stayed in many hotels and worked in one and I've never seen a manager like her . She tackles any job, and because of her example, the rest of the staff does, too.

The hotel is close to the Meadowlands Casino and lots of great restaurants. There is lots of shopping with the outlet mall being directly across the street. I was very lucky to have had such a terrific place to "live" for so long!

Room Tip: My favorite rooms have a hot tub. It's right in the room so you can soak and watch TV at the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelcesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortmeadows, General Manager at Comfort Inn Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank You , I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Patty D'Achille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Meadowlands

Address: 237 Meadowlands Blvd, Washington, PA 15301-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: $68 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Meadowlands Hotel Washington
Comfort Inn Washington
Washington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing