We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn on the Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2007

We were driving home to Missouri from a visit to NYC. We stopped about 20-30 minutes earlier and there was a Best Western that wanted to charge $85. We thought that was a little steep for just a crash pad and the lady there said there were hotels further up the highway. We stopped in Washington and there were just the Springhill Suites by Marriott and the Hampton Inn. The Marriott wanted over $150! The Hampton wanted over $100 but gave us the AAA rate (even though we're not members) of $95. We didn't want to keep driving so we just splurged and stayed there. I guess you get what you pay for because this place was very nice! If only you could get this room in NYC for this price . . . The room had very comforrtable beds with white down comfortors. The bathroom was very spacious and looked newer. The breakfast was great with sausage, eggs, biscuits, pastries, cereals, juices, toast, bagels, doughnuts, 4 different coffees and more. I'm glad we stayed there. We slept in a bit and enjoyed the breakfast before another long day's drive. There is also a walmart, target, and Krispy Kreme (if breakfast wasn't enough ;o) nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank lawsonld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 590 of 590 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2005

Clean hotel. Fairly quiet. Surrounded by shopping centers and restaurants.
They are pretty serious about checking government ID's/AAA discounts so be sure not to forget your ID! Nice breakfast and staff. Air-conditioner was excellent, if only a bit noisy. Close to high-way; nice water pressure. No pool.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmr2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2004

stayed here on aug.24th. motel was full. motel is a bit dated but was clean. morning breakfast was good. as a hhonors gold, i received nothing for "the hampton touch" whatever that is. because of that, i would probably not stay their again.

5  Thank bearkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Murilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: sao silenciosos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Ysiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AREIAEAGUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
181 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $97 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing