We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very easy location and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very easy location and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Location was easy on and off interstate. Room and Bathroom were clean at a high level. Breakfast fast and easy. Staff pleasant. Only downside was the lumpy, bumpy, wiggly mattress. Have never had this problem at a Hampton before. Take that one out of service and the stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dee8306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn. I really appreciate the nice comments about your stay, aside from the uncomfortable mattress. I’m sure it was rather disappointing to not get a comfortable night’s sleep. I can assure you that the mattress have been inspected and rotated. Would love for you to come and visit us again soon. We enjoyed your company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    171
    46
    25
    10
See reviews for
203
139
31
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tipp City, OH, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We found this hotel to be a great value. Excellent location and service. Close to many restaurants, shopping and casino. Very clean and comfortable room. Good amenities and breakfast. Nice to have microwave, refrigerator and free internet in the room. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It’s always very nice to receive such a positive response in regards to your stay at our Hampton Inn. I wanted to take the time to share my appreciation for your nice review. It really sounds like you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. Always look forward to guests coming back to us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid-west
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived late. The front desk staff was kind and fast. Our room was clean and comfortable. We slept really well. We took advantage of the breakfast that was included. I thought that the grab and go bags were really a nice touch. Hotel appeared to be full but we didn't hear a bit of noise. We would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Traveling on business and didn't spend too many hours here, but the entire stay was a delight. Courteous and professional staff even though there were many people coming in, and we were bringing a group of 25 people to check in at 11 pm. The room was very nicely decorated with everything you need for an overnight stay. The King bed was very comfortable, although I could have used a more firm pillow. Would definitely recommend this to ANYONE. At under $100 it was a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hospitality is always the best at Hampton Inn Hotels. They are so friendly and courteous and very quick at check in and check out. There is no reason to ever stay any where else when traveling. Just always look for a Hampton Inn. Thats where you want to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff is very helpful and courteous. The beds are soooo comfortable. The hotel is very clean. The complimentary breakfast gives many great options. The fitness center is small but has all the right equipment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville
Level Contributor
259 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for 3 nights while attending a reunion. The parking lot seems rather small for a hotel of this size. We were greeted warmly and check-in went smoothly sincemy reservations were prepaid. We had a king room which was beautiful and very comfortable. The towels were fluffy and everything was clean. The hotel really needs to consider adding friction strips to the bottom of the tub. There is a grab bar but te tub surface is VERY slick -just a matter of time before someone falls.
The breakfast is very nice with several hot items plus make your own waffles. Friday had biscuits and sausage gravy as a choice. The breakfast attendant was on top of things, being sure that itewere replaced and coffee and milk were kept filled. Plus she was pleasant and visited with guests. Sat. and Sunday employee was too busy talkng to the registration girl to do her job. She had to be asked seveal times to fill yoguart, milk or utensils. Then both garbage containers gt so full, she had to call maintance to assist her in getting the bags out.
This a beautiful hotel - just needs some customer service training.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Just wanted to let you know that our tubs are sprayed with a non-slip coating (Safe Step) twice a year; however that is certainly sometime to consider. It sounds like you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and I apologize for the over crowdedness, it can be overwhelming for our breakfast attendant to take care of all the guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Property: Hampton Inn Washington
Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing