We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most considerate and caring staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed overnight at the HI Washington for a gymnastics state meet. As we already knew, the hotel would be packed with many excited gymnasts. We voiced our concerns to the front desk staff that the noise level from gymnasts running up and down the hallway at all hours of the night has been a problem at other hotels in the past--- they assured us that they take care of those types of noise problems immediately. They kept their word. When gymnasts were having races in the hall at 10pm--- they stopped them immediately--and we happily got our 9 hours of sleep. In the morning when we were in need of some non-prescription medication ASAP, instead of directing us to the nearest pharmacy, they pulled us aside and went into their first aid kit and offered us what we needed. The front staff went above and beyond-- and we are forever grateful.

Room Tip: Kindly tell the front office staff of the concerns that you are hoping to avoid during your stay so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opionin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 564 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed our large king suite featuring double windows in this newer structure with an enormous closet and its mirrored sliding doors, large desk and work area, microwave and fridge, flat screen with HD, and precise climate control. Very clean room. Bed and pillows provided most comforting and, as with Hampton Inns these days, duvets and bedding were freshly washed. Hand sanitizer stations were provided throughout the hotel. An inviting heated indoor pool and workout area with aerobic machines and a full set of dumbbells are also provided. Another nice Hampton feature is coffee and a variety of herbal teas available in the lobby. Breakfast was good Hampton fare. Adequate parking was provided. This hotel is located near a casino, shopping and fast food eateries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions, and have never been disappointed with the stay,service or breakfast. Staying in this place is so relaxing...love love love it. Kudos to the staff at Hampton Inn Washington pa

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton on a Saturday night, after attending a wedding next door at the Hilton. We had a great stay. The rooms are updated, extremely clean and the breakfast that was included was really good. This hotel is located right below the Meadowlands Casino. So if your there gambling, the Hampton Inn is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHELTIEMOM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our weekend stay was made even more pleasurable due to the friendliness, cleanliness and amentities of the Hampton. Close to all shopping and restuarants. Pool was clean and refreshing. Breakfest had a lot of choices, was fresh and filling. Plan to return soon. Tom & Linda Smith

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night - we wanted to stay near Meadows Casino. This hotel was next to the casino - they had a shuttle van that took us over to the casino. The shuttle stopped running at 10:30pm but the casino drove us back to the hotel. The breakfast was good, they offered waffles (you make yourself), bacon and pancakes. A good variety of coffee, teas, and cold cereals. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetovacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First of all let me say, do not accept a room behind the elevator and make sure you don't get tricked into driving into a pasture on your way over because your GPS cannot figure out where you desire to (really) go. I strongly suggest you enter The Meadows Racetrack, Washington PA as your destination especially if you are driving at night. Evidently, there are 3 Johnson Rd's in Washington, PA and if you are coming in from the South, you will find a pasture for sure, trust me. So obviously, I wound up with a room behind the elevator and although I checked in early and asked for another room literally 5 minutes after I arrived, they just wouldn't let me move. As much as I hated to complain of my and my father's lack of sleep (the next morning), the moment I did they removed the charge from my account. Good staff, but 1 and nice hotel convenient to the track and casino.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
319 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
174 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $99 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing