We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Very Nice Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Millerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Very Nice Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in Washington, PA last weekend. It was just an overnight stay, but the room was great and clean and the breakfast was fantastic. We would definately stay here again if needed in the area. Also we ate at Hog Father's which was recommended to us by the staff. Great bar-b-que.

Room Tip: The breakfast was great, but it doesn't have a restaurant in the hotel, however, there are a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nstultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    168
    45
    25
    10
See reviews for
198
137
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
parsippany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Check in time is 3:00pm, we checked at 3:00pm, after driving all day clerk informed us that room was not ready, room was not ready until 3:30pm. Service and breakfast was excellent, very nice hotel.
Convient location for restaurants and shopping, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side was nice and quiet. Call in advance to make sure rooms are ready.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vealchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here in Washington, PA during a trip of the Pittsburgh, PA area. Clean hotel with nice rooms, pool and breakfast. Courteous staff. Had a microwave, refrigerator and a desk. Would definately staff here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollymc028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Spring, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Excellent stay. Great room. Very clean. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast and breakfast area was very nice. Convenient location with lots of restaurants and shopping near. Competitive pricing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

I go to Washington for one reason alone," GRANDCHILDREN"! What a relief to find such a nice hotel with very clean rooms, comfortable beds, away from busy highway noise, modern amenities (pool and workout room) and friendly staff. The breakfast is surprisingly good and they have,"breakfast to go bags", (what a nice touch)! The location is in excellent proximity to anything you want or need, from dining to shopping or entertainment (Meadows Racetrack and Casino) and it is easily accessible from interstate. I greatly appreciate that it is a smoke-free facility! The price is reasonable but do not always expect to get a room on a whim, it is not always possible. Another great stay, thanks to the cordial and very helpful staff. It is apparent
they take pride in their work!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReJoycing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I'm in the Canonsburg/Washington area monthly on business but typically choose to stay at the Marriott Courtyard by the outlet stores as Marriott treats me pretty well since I'm a platinum member. This time I decided to try something else for a change of scenery. The hotel has a great location with ease of access to the hwy, as well as a plethora of restaurants close by.

The hotel offered a great rate and my stay was for four nights. The hotel looked to be at capacity each night with much of that related to oilfield companies. Due to Being at capacity I was a little worried at first about noise, but this was unfounded. The hotel was always quiet, no noise from the the neighbors or slamming of doors. The rooms were very clean, good channel lineup on the tv, friendly and accommodating staff.

I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here passing through Pennsylvania. Very clean. Modern appearance and amenities. Comfortable sleep. Breakfast was good - great variety and appreciated the pot of pre-made oatmeal for a chance from the usual fare. Easy to find. Located near a grocery store in case you need to re-fill the ice chest with food. Room was a bit narrow - makes sense if you see it. Did not use the pool. Felt the value was just right for what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The Five E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Property: Hampton Inn Washington
Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing