We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Thru”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stay was 6/23/12, passing thru on business trip. Location was excellent, as well as property. Staff wasn't friendly and uncaring. Breakfast wasn't up to Hampton Inn standards, 3 of the staff where out front in smoking area on Sunday am when I left. These people need to learn to smile and be friendly if employed in hotel industry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ups1zeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 578 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for the night after a long day of driving. We didn't have reservations and were just planning on stopping when we got too tired to drive. This place worked out great. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. Everything was great. Breakfast in the morning was great and was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

On a business trip this is not the best place to stay. The good: Rooms were quite nice and plenty of space at the word desk, dresser etc. Good TV, plenty of channels and many news stations. Check in and adminstrative items handled well. Courteous staff. Clean and the staff understood attention to detail. Overall, the rooms were excellent.

The not so good: the internet connection was inexcusably slow. They had both wireless and wired connections and they were both slow. Mentioned to staff. They said the connection was being upgraded. Then there were some little things. The elevator had two cars. I pressed the button for one and waited... and waited... and then pressed the button for the other car. It was on the ground floor the whole time. The control circuit, activated by the buttons are usually interconnected. Not so with this elevator. So, just remember to press both buttons. When the hotel is full, parking can be a pretty fair walk. I am sure there are exits at the side(s) of the hotel, but i could not find them and found it easier to just walk to the car (at the side of the building) from the front door. This meant a pretty long walk in hot, humid weather carrying a bunch of stuff.


Breakfast was OK. Completely acceptable, but nothing special. Many hotels now offer breakfast as part of the stay The food was entirely edible, but a very basic selection. This hotel is a step up in price and I suppose I just expected a better. Location is OK, just off a freeway, but the entrance is up a steep hill (a short distance) and you almost have to know in advance when/where to make the turn especially after dark. A sign at the bottom of that hill would help. If it was snowing this hill could be real trouble.

Overall, I would have rated this excellent except for the internet which, given the need for communication today, was unacceptable. If you were on non-business travel this would be an excellent place (excellent room) to stay, though I did not check out the pool/workout room etc.

I would stay here again once they have the internet upgraded which the staff said should occur by fall 2012.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and very nice ...great stay for the money...it was one of the best hotels we stayed at!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacyegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Front desk staff were friendly and accommodated my need for a feather-free room. The bathroom was spotless and the beds soft and comfortable. The hotel was exceptionally quiet. We swam in the pool until it closed. The pool is small but good for short laps and general wading. In the morning, there was a hot food breakfast buffet with meat, eggs, and make your own waffles. There was fresh fruit available all day long and popcorn and cookies in the evening. If you are in a hurry, there are breakfast bags to go with a cereal bar, apple, water. This hotel is only about 4 miles from the Meadowlands casino and there are plenty of restaurants on the way in case you do not want to pay the casino food prices. There is also plenty of shopping in the vicinity. Much cheaper than the hotels right next to the casino! This hotel almost feels like a B&B.... I highly recommend it for the price and location if you are in town for a short vacay or need a quiet place for business.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bent_elbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nice location for a midway stop heading home. It was very nice to stay at a place that was comfortable and had the amenties we were looking for. The only issue I found to have was that they do overbook. We didn't get the room we had on reserve due to overbooking, but it still seems to have worked out. Overall....nice, comfortable, and clean!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndhavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Typical Hampton Inn: nice, clean room with standard comfortable Hampton bedding, and useful work desk on one side. Breakfast area had plenty of room and breakfast included eggs and sausage in addition to the standard cereals and muffins. Popcorn in the lobby was a nice touch upon arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
321 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $98 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing