We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Bermuda Run, NC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Our stay on 5/31 was good. Everything in the room was in good working order, no sound problems of any type. Desk people were helpful and friendly. Breakfast bar was also good. Came to Washington, PA to go to the All-Clad semi annual sale. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    185
    50
    26
    10
See reviews for
220
144
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I brought my daughter here for a little mother/daughter time. Everything was better than we expected. The cost was great. The room was clean and beautiful. We were very comfortable. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. When we arrived we noticed the hotel smelled of popcorn. They had out a popcorn maker in the lobby and we each got a bag of popcorn. It was really good! (and we really needed a snack) We enjoyed a nice swim in the beautiful, new pool. We also noticed that the pool is equipped with a handicapped lift! Someone who is handicapped can also enjoy the benefits of the pool. There is a nice fitness center here as well. The internet is free and I'm on it now! Breakfast was large. If you couldn't find something to eat it's your own fault! There is sugar free syrup available but you have to ask for it. There are health friendly options for breakfast including fresh fruit, sugar free syrup and promise margarine. It's an excellent place to stay at a good price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCPWonderWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I got a great deal online for two nights at the Washington, PA Hampton Inn. I was absolutely blown away...I really thought it was going to be the run of the mill place that most of us would expect.

The bedding & beds were awesome - big flat screen tv - nice office nook for laptop...it really did exceed my expectations.

The staff were very nice and helpful...bill was ready to go - so checking out literally took 5 seconds!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lscurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is the second stay at this hotel for our family. No complaints about this hotel - very clean, and the customer service is amazing.

Billie works the breakfast buffet and we instantly remembered her from 1 year ago when staying at the same hotel. She was amazing - helping the kids make waffles, get them juice, etc. She went way above and beyond what we would expect in the way of customer service (without even asking). This was the same level of service we received last year.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area and needing to stay the night.

The Pizza Hut right beside the hotel makes picking up some food nice and easy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdn_Traveller_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Driving fatigue forced us to stop and serendipity took us to this hotel. Staff, while sparse, were friendly and helpful. Room was exquisite and great value. Breakfast (included) was wonderful with many nutricious choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn in Washington, Pa. last weekend. The hotel is beautifully maintained by their very friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed the large heated swimming pool. The pool room itself was really inviting; full of natural light with nice poolside chairs to sit in, and towels to use. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone! The choices included waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereals, yogurts, oatmeal along with many other options. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would certainly reccomend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

When you get what you expect, that is a good thing. When there are no minor hitches or flaws, even better. A terrific restaurant recommendation, Angelo's, and HBO and MSNBC, what more do you need?

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
310 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Property: Hampton Inn Washington
Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing