We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Staff - Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is the second stay at this hotel for our family. No complaints about this hotel - very clean, and the customer service is amazing.

Billie works the breakfast buffet and we instantly remembered her from 1 year ago when staying at the same hotel. She was amazing - helping the kids make waffles, get them juice, etc. She went way above and beyond what we would expect in the way of customer service (without even asking). This was the same level of service we received last year.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area and needing to stay the night.

The Pizza Hut right beside the hotel makes picking up some food nice and easy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cdn_Traveller_300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

Driving fatigue forced us to stop and serendipity took us to this hotel. Staff, while sparse, were friendly and helpful. Room was exquisite and great value. Breakfast (included) was wonderful with many nutricious choices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn in Washington, Pa. last weekend. The hotel is beautifully maintained by their very friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed the large heated swimming pool. The pool room itself was really inviting; full of natural light with nice poolside chairs to sit in, and towels to use. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone! The choices included waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereals, yogurts, oatmeal along with many other options. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would certainly reccomend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

When you get what you expect, that is a good thing. When there are no minor hitches or flaws, even better. A terrific restaurant recommendation, Angelo's, and HBO and MSNBC, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The rooms are very nice, hotel is very clean. The front desk staff are nice, and the ladies that help with breakfast are very kind. The breakfast includes make your own waffles, and some other hot foods as well as a cold food buffet. They even have bags to go for those who have to eat breakfast on the run. We have relatives very close by and for the affordable price, rather than put them out, we stay here. We are going again this week and know we can count on reliable, good service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeybagz312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here Nov 11 - easy off highway, but with one way streets, you have to make a u-turn to return to the highway or go anywhere. Friendly staff, clean rooms, but noisy

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The Hampton Inn in Washington PA is about the millionth Hampton I have stayed in and it is like all the rest – clean, well appointed, and heaping with value. We had a regular guest room (not a suite). easygoer89’s review from September ’11 pretty much sums it up. A few additional thoughts --

Upsides: The hotel is located in the midst of many restaurants and stores. Very friendly, matronly front desk person.

Downsides: The internet connection, while complimentary, was virtually unusable because it was so slow. The bedspreads were lumpy. Not sure if they were supposed to be that way, but I couldn’t see the benefit.

Mixed Blessing: The breakfast, while complimentary, was like all the other Hampton breakfasts, about which I seem to be developing a uppity, bourgeois attitude. Really not so good: Fake eggs, rat sausage, and weak coffee. Even the self-made waffle tasted weird. Oh well . . . if you are feeding two wasteful American children and are accustomed to being fleeced by high-cost downtown hotels who consider it a privilege for you to pay $30 for a breakfast only slightly better, you have to appreciate it.

Definitely consider this hotel if you are in the Washington PA area.

Hope this helps.

.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonkHonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 20 in Washington
319 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington at Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
174 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Washington
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $99 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing