We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific hotel stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Washington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn in Washington, Pa. last weekend. The hotel is beautifully maintained by their very friendly and professional staff. We enjoyed the large heated swimming pool. The pool room itself was really inviting; full of natural light with nice poolside chairs to sit in, and towels to use. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone! The choices included waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereals, yogurts, oatmeal along with many other options. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We would certainly reccomend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    168
    45
    25
    10
See reviews for
198
137
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

When you get what you expect, that is a good thing. When there are no minor hitches or flaws, even better. A terrific restaurant recommendation, Angelo's, and HBO and MSNBC, what more do you need?

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
366 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

The rooms are very nice, hotel is very clean. The front desk staff are nice, and the ladies that help with breakfast are very kind. The breakfast includes make your own waffles, and some other hot foods as well as a cold food buffet. They even have bags to go for those who have to eat breakfast on the run. We have relatives very close by and for the affordable price, rather than put them out, we stay here. We are going again this week and know we can count on reliable, good service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeybagz312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Il.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Stayed here Nov 11 - easy off highway, but with one way streets, you have to make a u-turn to return to the highway or go anywhere. Friendly staff, clean rooms, but noisy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

The Hampton Inn in Washington PA is about the millionth Hampton I have stayed in and it is like all the rest – clean, well appointed, and heaping with value. We had a regular guest room (not a suite). easygoer89’s review from September ’11 pretty much sums it up. A few additional thoughts --

Upsides: The hotel is located in the midst of many restaurants and stores. Very friendly, matronly front desk person.

Downsides: The internet connection, while complimentary, was virtually unusable because it was so slow. The bedspreads were lumpy. Not sure if they were supposed to be that way, but I couldn’t see the benefit.

Mixed Blessing: The breakfast, while complimentary, was like all the other Hampton breakfasts, about which I seem to be developing a uppity, bourgeois attitude. Really not so good: Fake eggs, rat sausage, and weak coffee. Even the self-made waffle tasted weird. Oh well . . . if you are feeding two wasteful American children and are accustomed to being fleeced by high-cost downtown hotels who consider it a privilege for you to pay $30 for a breakfast only slightly better, you have to appreciate it.

Definitely consider this hotel if you are in the Washington PA area.

Hope this helps.

.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonkHonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
225 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was one of the best layouts I've seen in a hotel room. The desk was MOBILE...you could roll it anywhere you wanted to in the room! Bathroom was kind of small but the small space was maximized with a triangular sink area in the corner. Plenty of room for me and my 2 children, but we would have been a little cramped with another adult. Pool is new since we were here last. It's very nice, but no hot tub. Breakfast area is good size with various seating options. They did have cookies baked each night. (We haven't seen this much at all lately in Hampton Inns. It used to be standard.) Getting out of the parking lot to head back toward the interstate is a little bit challenging. Will definitely stay here again. Very close to everything....food, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: I will try to stay on the top floor next time because the noise above me was a little loud. It may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Washington, PA for 8 nights while on business. The location was convenient for where I needed to be each day. The hallways were noisy with both staff and other occupants. Children running up and down the hallways and housekeepers talking loudly while making up rooms close to mine. The internet was terrible and I gave up after waiting 5 full minutes to watch a news video. The video kept stuttering every 5 seconds then come to a complete stop.
The rooms were clean, however, when my toilet overflowed at 7pm I was instructed to come down to the lobby to collect a plunger and a mop. I was horrifed that I would need to do this on my own and felt really silly walking through the lobby, in the elevator, and down the hallway to my room with a plunger and mop in tow.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Washington
SpringHill Suites Washington
#10 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#5 of 20 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Property: Hampton Inn Washington
Address: 119 Murtland Avenue, Washington, PA 15301-2901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Washington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Washington hotel in PA is a short drive away from the Meadows Casino, Tanger Outlets, as well as Tower Golf and Family Entertainment. We're also 15 miles away from the Iceoplex Ice Arena, and six miles away from Washington Park - home of the PONY League World Series. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Washington receive free, hot breakfast every day, free WiFi, access to our 24-hour business center, indoor pool and fitness room. Our meeting room is 432 sq. ft. and comfortably seats up to 20-25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing