We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Double Tree was clean, safe, well maintained, well decorated and the bed was WONDERFUL. The restaurant food was excellent and the wait staff even better. Easy check-in and out and the warm cookie was an added bonus. Highly recommend this location !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675MarkH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Virginia C. - Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and we want to thank you for the great review. Additionally, I am so please that our Food, Beverage and Service were specifically mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 681 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were here for two nights and were overall very pleased. The only reason I didn't give the hotel a five is that although very good, it wasn't as special as some other properties where we have stayed. Our room was a typical hotel room with two double beds, clean but nothing special. There was lots of empty space along the wall and I wonder why this empty space could have been used more efficiently with luggage racks or benches upon which to put your luggage. As for the wedding reception, the food was delicious and the service excellent. I was impressed by how quickly each course was served; no long waiting between courses. My main complaint was not being able to see the cookie tables. In Pittsburgh we love our cookies, and the lighting was so dim you couldn't even see them. Perhaps a portable lamp or two wound have been a nice touch. If you like to gamble (we don't) the location is perfect, being so close to the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675MarkH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. we are very pleased that we were able to offer you an excellent stay in most regards. Your comments about excellent time that you had at the wedding were greatly appreciated! I have forwarded your comments about the lighting of the cookie tables to our Catering Staff. It is a very good point and one that we are certain to embrace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Doubletree hotel at the Meadows PA was a very nice experience for a one day stay. It is in front of the casino and offers shuttles service to the casino and many more places within a radius. Has all the amenities you need and is easy to get to. The staff is the best I've seen in a long time. Friendly, helpful and always smiling

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675MarkH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Denise - It is a joy when we are able to offer quality hospitality to our guests and particularly when we hear back from them. Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. Most specifically, I thank you for the very kind words that you have about the staff and service. They work very hard to provide exceptional service, and I love being able to share with them when they have done a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I came here for a baseball tournament & also to get away from my stressful life. I was able to enjoy the team plus find a little queit time to myself. Pool, bar, restaurant & rooms were comfortable, affordable & enjoyable. Clean & freindly atmosphere. Had the Outlet mall in front of me & the Racetrack & Casino behind me with shuttle service to both. Would stay here again if I return to Washington PA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675MarkH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Maureen

On behalf of the entire staff at the DoubleTree Pittsburgh Meadow Lands, let me thank you for being our guest! We sincerely appreciate your business and are very pleased that we were able to provide you with a great little 'get-away" for some much needed rest and relaxation.

We look forward to serving you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

hotel very clean and close to places to see and casino,rest. staff disappeared after being seated.will go back,can not let this trip affect decision to stay. have used hotel in past and first time for issues

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675MarkH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you so very much for the review of your most recent stay at the DoubleTree Pittsburgh Meadow Lands. I am very please that our staff was successful in providing you with EXCELLENT service and accomodations. We look forward to being of service to you again when you travels bring you back to the Washington PA area.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I stayed here along with my sons baseball team for a local tournament that they were playing in. The DoubleTree was very accommodating and the staff were always willing to be of assistance as far as places to eat, hot coffee in the morning before games, ice for our coolers and allowing us to use the pool deck for our team meetings. The warm cookie was delicious and was a nice treat after a long drive. The rooms were very clean and updated and the beds were extremely comfortable. At night (even with a lot of ball players there) our room was very quiet. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675MarkH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Stacy and Family

Thank you so much for your review of our property! It was sincerely our pleasure to serve you and all of the baseball tournament guests that were here this past week. Of course, as a manager, I love to hear when we have provided EXCELLENT service and accomodations to our guests so again thank you for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I enjoyed our stay at Hilton. It was very nice and everything was top notch. Everything seemed to be in order. The room was very spacious, had everything we needed in the bathroom, the coffee was delicious and the beds and pillows were wonderful. The waitress for our breakfast was awesome, filling our orders at top notch speed. The front desk clerks were very helpful. The hotel was in a good location and very pretty and it was a great place to have a wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
675MarkH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

It is always a delight to hear back from our valued guests when we have given them an excellent experience. I loved hearing that our service, our desk staff and our wait staff exceeded your expectations. We are proud of the fact that we host upwards of 70 weddings per year at our hotel and we know that impeccable service is what our customers expect and deserve. Thank you so very much for letting us be of service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh South/Meadows Racetrack & Casino
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 20 in Washington
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Washington - Meadow Lands
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands

Address: 340 Racetrack Road, Washington, PA 15301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Washington - Meadow Lands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Washington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Washington
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Meadow Lands invites you to stay at our hotel located adjacent to The Meadows Race Track & Casino and Tanger Outlets. Our spacious guestrooms offer Sweet Dreams bedding, as well as complimentary parking, wireless internet, and seasonal outdoor pool, business center, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Meadow Lands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing