We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and i came here by motorcycle to go to New Hope and Peddler's Village. We were pleasantly surprised when we discovered Doylestown(8 minutes up the road from the hotel). What a happenin' place! The hotel was in a nice quiet area, the rooms were clean, and the front desk staff were great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Jacci,

Wow, your review of our hotel is great! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear you had a a great time in New Hope and Doylestown. One of my favorite restaurants is in New Hope (Marsha Brown's). If you get the chance to come back, I highly recommend it! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us--we know you have alot of hotel choices, and we are so happy you chose us! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Doylestown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 423 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have been to this hotel a few times on business. Always a pleasant staff. Only one problem while trying to get a wake up call the staff at the desk did not answer even after numerous attempt over a period of an hour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 388alesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you found our hotel and staff to be accommodating. I will address the wake-up call issue with my front desk agents to make sure they are answering the phone in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing this to my attention! If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
215-343-8400
erin.quarino@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The front desk personnel were very friendly, timely, and quite helpful in pointing us to a the best places to see and eat. The room and bathroom were spotless and extremely comfortable and of course the breakfast was great. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hi Richard,

Wow! Your kind words have made our day here at the Hampton Inn Warrington! Our staff will be so happy they exceeded your expectations and made your stay more pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
215-343-8400
erin.quarino@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean rooms and hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Great area. The staff went out of their way to help us in finding attractions in the area. Very comfortable beds. Good breakfast that did not end at 7 am like most places. I would go here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Good Afternoon Steven,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We know you have many hotel choices and we are so happy you chose to stay with us! If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
215-343-8400
erin.quarino@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I just completed a 4 night stay at this hotel with my family. The greatest thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. Major shout out to Eric. The building is 9yo but it shows a lot newer. Breakfast had a few hiccups each day, but nothing major. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswtravels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy to review us on Trip Advisor. We think Eric is pretty great too :) We are so happy you found our hotel to be comfortable and accommodating during your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Warrington, we know you have alot of hotels to choose from in this area, and we are so happy you chose us! If your travels bring you back to the Warrington area, we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

As far as a Hampton Inn it was probably the nicest, newest I have stayed at. The rooms were typical Hampton Inn...always very clean and neat. What I found quite pleasing at this location was the knowledge of the front desk folks to send me to some great restaurants for dinners and lunch. Typically most front desk folks have no clue and send you to the typical chain restaurants. Ashley (front desk night manager) gave me some great suggestions and all were perfect! If you stay here and want to know where to go for good food, ask Ashley.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SteveG0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a kind review on Trip Advisor! I have shared your accolades to Ashley when your review came in the other day, she was so excited to see her name mentioned in a Trip Advisor review and she thanks you! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Warrington, we know you have alot of choices in this area for hotels and we are so happy you chose us! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Not all Hampton Inns are alike and by experience I can say that some are better than others. This particular Hampton scores on the high side for me. It is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. It does the business traveler's "must haves" very well. They also do a great breakfast buffet in the morning and the brown bag snack available as you head out for the day is a nice touch. The last time I stayed at this particular facility the area had just had a nasty line of severe thunderstorms come through which knocked out power to some of the local area (not the hotel). A number of families had taken refuge for the night and the next morning the family/business mix was probably more intense than usual. The staff seemed to handle it in stride. Kudos to them for being able to handle the unexpected overflow. If you need to be in Doylestown, PA then this Hampton Inn is a solid choice for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Michael,

Wow! Your kind words have made our day here at the Hampton Inn Warrington! I am so happy you found our hotel and staff to be accommodating and friendly! We know you have alot of hotel choices in this area, and we are so thrilled you choose to stay with us. I will give your kudos to my breakfast staff in regards to the influx of unexpected guests. If your travels bring your back to this area, we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
erin.quarino@hilton.com
215-343-8400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
7.9 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
4.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
10.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Doylestown

Address: 1570 Easton Rd, Warrington, PA 18976-1506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range: $139 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Doylestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective June 4, 2015 the Hampton Inn Doylestown will be a 100% smoke free hotel. We are eliminating our smoking rooms for the comfort and best interest of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. This hotel is located minutes from Doylestown PA. A perfect location for weddings at the Aldie Mansion, Mercer Museum, Michener Museum, Warrington Country Club, Fonthill, Pearl S Buck House and Lakehouse Inn. Also centered in the heart of many corporate offices and great restaurants. Truly a perfect one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Doylestown Hotel Warrington
Hampton Inn Warrington
Warrington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing