We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Certificate of Excellence
Princess Anne, United States
1 review
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Staff was welcoming & helpful. Room was comfortable. Only thing I can complain, & its really not a complaint, pillows were to soft. Hotel was just recently remodeled & very welcoming & comfortable. Close to course location I was attending & easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Beverly,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share it with our staff. It was a pleasure having you stay with us; if your travels bring you back to the Warrington area, we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
Hampton Inn Warrington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    105
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
148
81
19
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff at the hotel was excellent from beginning to end.Great customer service experience. The team works hard on all it standards as a Hampton property. We were from out of town and the staff gave us several recommendations on service we inquired about during our stay. It was a great experience and would recommend the property to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mary,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your kind words with my staff; they will be so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We know you have many hotel choices in this area, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Doylestown. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Doylestown/Warrington area.

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We used this hotel as a place to stay the night that we moved out of our house. We were looking for a place that would be comfortable. We were, therefore, thoroughly thrilled to find a room that was spacious, clean and quite attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed relaxing in the pool before settling in for a truly restful night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jc0stell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us this September, we are so glad to hear you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating. We know you have alot of hotel choices to choose from, thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Doylestown. If your travels bring you back to the Warrington area, we hope you come back to visit us!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

When I book a hotel I always worry if it will meet my expectations. The Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations and then some! We were warmly welcomed by Eric when we arrived & promptly checked in. Eric also suggested a restaurant that was very good. The rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. The breakfast offered a variety of hot & cold items, and darn good coffee!
Dave at the front desk turned out to be a "knight in shining armor" on a few occasions during our short stay, like finding out what happened to the bus that was supposed to come and get us for a wedding we were attending and then for noticing & promptly mailing out the suit my husband left hanging behind in the closet!! Thanks again Dave!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenCooperstown_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. Your kind words about our hotel has made our day! I have passed on your accolades to Dave and Eric--they were thrilled to hear they were mentioned in a review! Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Warrington, we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to this area.

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landisville, PA., United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent experience @ this Hampton. Well managed, clean , & extremely guest friendly, professional, & efficient. As stated in my previous review ( attached ) I cannot heap too many compliments onto the desk of Dave Peoples, the front desk manager during my recent visits. If every hotel ( at ANY 'star' level designation ) had individuals like him..........there probably would never be a negative comment. He's extremely helpful, courteous, & knowledgable .... The Hampton chain is lucky to have him, & I hope ..wise enough to keep him !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our staff, (Dave in particular!) will be so happy to hear your kind words about us. I am glad you found your stay exceeded your expectations! If your travels bring you back to the Warrington area, we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond member, I stay at many Hampton Inns and this one is top shelf. Great location, easily accessible from a side road off a major roadway, and near plenty of shopping and restaurants. The property is immaculately clean with amenities in the room including extra coffee and make-up remover. There's no microwave, but the room has a fridge and large flat-screen tv with many channel selections. The room had a pleasant scent, and the bed and pillows were fresh and so comfortable. The breakfast room is good-sized with a lot of variety. Breakfast on the morning I stayed had steak/peppers/cheese scrambled eggs (with tortillas and salsa available on the side), home fries, ad French toast sticks, along with oatmeal, fruit, bagels, muffins, toast, and cereal. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'll stay here again when working in the Philadelphia area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Warrington. As a Diamond member we know you get to stay in many Hiltons, and we are thrilled to hear you rate our hotel as one of the best! Your kind words will be shared with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon in Warrington, PA.

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband David and myself stayed over night (9/12/13) while I had business in the area. The hotel was extremely clean, the hot breakfast was fantastic, and the hotel staff was extremely pleasant. Even at 7:30 this morning when we checked out, the staff at the front desk was smiling and very welcoming. We will certainly be back next time either of us have business in the area! Great job Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Any floor would be sufficient. The property is well maintained and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deesmith496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DYLPA_Hampton_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Doylestown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us on Trip Advisor. It is so great to hear your feedback about our hotel; I will be sure to pass along your kind words to my staff. I am glad you found your stay with us accommodating and comfortable, we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Erin Quarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
4.2 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Doylestown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Doylestown

Property: Hampton Inn Doylestown
Address: 1570 Easton Rd, Warrington, PA 18976-1506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warrington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Warrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Doylestown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Effective June 4, 2015 the Hampton Inn Doylestown will be a 100% smoke free hotel. We are eliminating our smoking rooms for the comfort and best interest of our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. This hotel is located minutes from Doylestown PA. A perfect location for weddings at the Aldie Mansion, Mercer Museum, Michener Museum, Warrington Country Club, Fonthill, Pearl S Buck House and Lakehouse Inn. Also centered in the heart of many corporate offices and great restaurants. Truly a perfect one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Doylestown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Doylestown Hotel Warrington
Hampton Inn Warrington
Warrington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing