We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to get better?”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 57 Restaurants in Warrington
Price range: $21 - $30
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Trying to get better?”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Ok, my wife and daughter like TGIF, however their past few visits have slowly reduced their visits. January 2012 they tried it again. The service was awful, not because they were busy but the waitress was spending time at a table across from my family. I understand when things are busy, what I don’t understand is how my money has become so easy to accept without providing a minimal service in exchange.
I contacted corporate who contacted the manager who responded and I will say, he has his hands full and is trying to improve. Time will tell, however TGIF must keep in mind that if your throw a stone you will hit at least 6 other places to eat. In these financial times, we really want what we pay for, and nothing less. I will see in a few weeks if things have really changed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelz369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a big brown bug scared me.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our family were eating near window seat and saw a big bug on our table. my husband said it is not a roach. We told manager.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Yunnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not the same”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Not sure if they are still trying to find their own personality, but the TGIF in Warrington is medium quality food at the least. Not my first, second with even third choice. At one time ( about 18 months ago) they were on the mark. Maybe different management, but there are better places in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelz369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“At least its cheap”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

After a recent trip to TGI Fridays - unfortunately it was late at night and there were no other options besides a 24 hr dunkin donuts- I realized why I do not go there in the first place. I would have been better off with the stale donuts. I truly believe the only reason my chicken did not come out raw is becuase it probably came in a pre-cooked frozen package that only had to be microwaved for 6 minutes on high. At least they don't make the beer...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emile001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrettCo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 26, 2008

Great food. One of the best Friday's you can go to. Ask for Megan to be your server...you couldn't ask for a better waitress.

Helpful?
Thank BrettCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 
Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing