We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of food and fun!”

Casablanca Morracan Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Warrington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lots of food and fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This Morrocan delight offers a 7 course meal and vegitarian options as well. We had a large party (13) on a saturday night. They supply great atmosphere, as well as male and female dancers. The food is good and there is a great selection of choices. The best course, in my opinon, is the second course- it's what we have come to call a "chicken and egg filled donut"- A Bisteyka? Bistellya? It is BYOB so bring some wine and have a great night out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mahatma96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun night out with certain reservations.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The staff we has did a good job although others did not fare as well. The four of us had a good time (over 3 hours). They have chicken, lamb or rabbit for meat eaters, and all vegetables for those that request it. One suggestion, ask for utensils. Some of the food is too hot or crumbly to eat with fingers. We suffered. The other problem was the heat. While it was cold outside, the heat wore us down.

The actual food is relatively inexpensive, but was enjoyable.

It is a different dining experience and worth it if you heed the suggestions above. Price is about $40 per person with tip (included by them).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephen1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an exotic evening in bucks county”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This resturant has been at this location for many years and we finally got a chance to try it with our good friends. It was a recent Saturday night and proved to be a great eveing. Though, we were not part of a celebration, there were many others who were. It is a fun venue for birthdays, or a family/friends gathering. There are 8 courses, but you do not feel as though you are overeating since the pace is just right. It is a true mediteranean type menu and also a BYOB . We have seen quite a few bellydancers in countries overseas, and have to say that the ladies who performed here were excellent-actually better than overseas!
A very different and fun place to enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetcheeks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“HINT: YOU CAN ASK FOR FORK/KNIFE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Food here is very good and plentiful. For those who don't want to make a mess and eat with their hands for everything, ask for utensils. It's a fun and different place! A good value too. Vegetarian menu available for non-meat eaters, just ask.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatWhiteKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lots of food, Authentic Interior & Great Belly Dancers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place is great for a group of people who aren't too fussy and are looking for lots of ethnic food and a fun time. It's a BOYB which is nice. It's dark, small, and lined with couches, pillows and low tables. The belly dancers come out a few times per night and I think on weekends only. There are 2 seatings so be sure to make reservations. We went for the second seating so the restaurant was a little unkept with food on the floor (you eat with your hands). The food was really tasty, chicken was tender, moist and piping hot. You'll get lots of courses so that's fun; make sure all in the group have washed their hands because you literally eat everything with your hands. Hot or not...sticky or not, clean or not. I probably won't go back, but I do recommend trying it at least once just for fun.
The place could use a good cleaning, a little updating and then I'd go back. The night we went there was a family next to us with a small child who was able to have his run of our little room. Since the tables are low he could walk right up to us. It felt more like we were at a family reunion sitting in someone's living room rather than a romantic night out. Not the kind of place I'd bring a small kidlet to especially with the belly dancers and the tipping, shimmying...you get the point.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NM18976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Morracan Restaurant also viewed

Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 
Warrington, Bucks County
Warrington, Bucks County
 

Been to Casablanca Morracan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing