We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Warren

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Warren
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Singapore City, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Check in staff were helpful, and the room was fine. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and were impressed with the quality and helpfulness of the staff. Room was okay for our family, just not as convenient as you would wish for in getting from the car to the 2nd floor room. Pool, while not the cleanest, was a lovely relax after our day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrike2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
38
31
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just a couple of things keep me from giving this place a five. The night person when we checked in was not very helpful. Everyone else in the hotel was friendly and helpful. One of the elevators did not function properly and you always have to wait a long time for an elevator. The ice machine on our floor was always out so I had to go to a different floor. Besides that. the place was clean. they had a nice bar and it was located close enough to enjoy the National Forest it is located near. We ate one of the buffet dinners and the Sunday buffet brunch and both had nice choices to eat and tasted fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mglasspix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly staff, but just OK in the physical plant. $120 seems a bit high....... Warren is a great little town. Perkins across the street as well as hotel restaurant and bar. Take a nice run up and around down town. Good trail across river around hospital grounds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warren, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mick168,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our rates. We will look into this. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
295 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just stayed in the Holiday Inn in Warren, PA over the 4th of July holiday. It was nice, clean and quiet . . . the three things I want in a hotel. Also, there was plenty of parking even on the 4th of July evening when many folks were sitting in the lot to watch the local fireworks.

I did NOT utilize the pool or restaurants as I was visiting family along the Allegheny River. This hotel is easy to get to from the highway or through town.

If I return to Warren, I will stay here again. I will request a room that is not on the main floor as I think it would be more peaceful without headlights shining through my window.

Room Tip: Request a room that isn't on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in Warren a few times on business. Super friendly staff and typical Holiday Inn acomidations. Pretty good food and generally clean rooms and common area. Some areas a little dated but overall good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is what you woudl expect from a Hioliday Inn. Clean, well attended, and no surprises. What sets this HI apart is the lounge/restaurant named McGraws. The steaks compare to the best steakhouse and the prices are very reasonable. I was really surprised to get a steakhouse quality NY Strip at the price I paid that was done to perfection by a chef that the staff advises has been there quit some time and is known for their upscale steaks. No need to drive around town when staying here as the food does not get too much better than what they have in house.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amacwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Friendly staff, everything you would expect from a holiday inn, clean and quiet, located in warren pa in the mountains next to the Allegheny River. Small indoor pool, fair fitness room and sauna, nice little bar and grill. If you are on foot there is a little corner bar and grill 2 blocks away called the Bullpen and they have awesome wings and onion chips. This is a good hotel to stay at. I was a little dissappointed that the breakfast dosen't start till 630 as I am on the road by 645 and would like to eat earlier.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the pool area and have a balcony, I stayed on the top floor for a better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoMan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Jamestown
23.8 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
20.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
20.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Warren

Property: Days Inn Warren
Address: 210 Ludlow St, Warren, PA 16365-2022 (Formerly Holiday Inn Warren)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing