We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Warren
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Clean and comfortable. Great front desk staff. Nice surprise in a small town area.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelintrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 576 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Went to Warren for 60th high school reunion and booked the Hampton Inn. was the best experience ever. The staff was exceptional, especially the manager, Ms.Karen Sobkowski. If ever near or in Warren, PA don't miss an oportunity to stay at the Hampton.

Room Tip: We had room 418 which was very spacious and exceptionally clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobackhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This Hampton Inn is almost new. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean.
The breakfast, although not the Ritz, was reasonable and we were satisfied. The coffee was good, The scrambled eggs were OK but chopped a little too much. Overall, it's very similar to most hotel breakfasts. What else would you expect for free?
Hampton Inn probably the best hotel in the area if you're visiting Jamestown. It's only a short drive and it's much, much nicer than comfort inn. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We recently spent one night at this Hampton Inn. The staff was great (rates are a little "pricey", but lady at the desk gave us a better rate than what I originally reserved under). Clean room, comfortable beds/pillows. Quiet. The only "con" is the breakfast. If you can catch it at 6:00 or 6:30 a.m. when they first serve - you'll probably be fine. We went at 8:00ish and the omelets, bacon and hashbrowns were cold and awful. They also offered cereals, bagels, etc. and bananas, juice. I don't know if their warmers aren't working or if the cook doesn't know how to use them - but I did get a little food poisoning from eating the "cold" stuff that should have been hot. So you might want to stick to the cereals and fruit. Everything okay otherwise and the nearby Allegheny Forest is just beautiful!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is where to stay if in Kinzua dam, Warren Area. The hotel is fairly new but service and comfort level were 5 star. Houskeeping even gave me great directions to places to see. Rimrock Trail past Kinzua Dam, Tidioute Overlook, Jakes Rocks, Hearts Content are all very beautiful places. Desk Clerk's also very kind,considerate and check in was a breeze. Our GPS did not find it but if you enter Warren State Hospital it is 2 min past it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bearseeshawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I've never liked Hilton properties but the Hampton Inn in Warren, PA is an exception.

The hotel is fairly new (built 2010) and has been exceptionally well maintained in a "new" state throughout. The fare is typically Hampton Inn - average sized rooms and free breakfast in the morning. Less typical, but welcome nevertheless, is the fairly well equipped fitness center with a full weight rack and decent sized swimming pool.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

Not many criticisms... could do with more shade trees in the parking areas; the maids cleaning the rooms are noisy in the morning (a nuisance if you're trying to sleep).

Because this was a business trip I was not able (or inclined) to use the business center, so I have not commented on that feature.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great hotel, very clean and comfortable! We were doing the AGT Geotrail and this was a perfect loctation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Warren
Days Inn Warren
#2 of 4 in Warren
189 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Warren
125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Horton Scalise House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Warren

Address: 3291 Market Street Extension, Warren, PA 16365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $128 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Warren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing