We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Warren
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Days Inn Warren(Warren)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodge(Clarendon)
$55
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown(Jamestown)(Great Value!)
$91
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer(Jamestown)(Great Value!)
$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
503
73
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
503
73
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcookiesbottled waterlittle toucheshershey kissescomplimentary breakfastexercise roomclean roomsvisit familynice breakfastplace to staybusiness traveleri highly recommend this hotelwe've stayedthe breakfast areahome away from homeking suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 585 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We recently spent one night at this Hampton Inn. The staff was great (rates are a little "pricey", but lady at the desk gave us a better rate than what I originally reserved under). Clean room, comfortable beds/pillows. Quiet. The only "con" is the breakfast. If you can catch it at 6:00 or 6:30 a.m. when they first serve - you'll probably be fine. We went at 8:00ish and the omelets, bacon and hashbrowns were cold and awful. They also offered cereals, bagels, etc. and bananas, juice. I don't know if their warmers aren't working or if the cook doesn't know how to use them - but I did get a little food poisoning from eating the "cold" stuff that should have been hot. So you might want to stick to the cereals and fruit. Everything okay otherwise and the nearby Allegheny Forest is just beautiful!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is where to stay if in Kinzua dam, Warren Area. The hotel is fairly new but service and comfort level were 5 star. Houskeeping even gave me great directions to places to see. Rimrock Trail past Kinzua Dam, Tidioute Overlook, Jakes Rocks, Hearts Content are all very beautiful places. Desk Clerk's also very kind,considerate and check in was a breeze. Our GPS did not find it but if you enter Warren State Hospital it is 2 min past it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bearseeshawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I've never liked Hilton properties but the Hampton Inn in Warren, PA is an exception.

The hotel is fairly new (built 2010) and has been exceptionally well maintained in a "new" state throughout. The fare is typically Hampton Inn - average sized rooms and free breakfast in the morning. Less typical, but welcome nevertheless, is the fairly well equipped fitness center with a full weight rack and decent sized swimming pool.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

Not many criticisms... could do with more shade trees in the parking areas; the maids cleaning the rooms are noisy in the morning (a nuisance if you're trying to sleep).

Because this was a business trip I was not able (or inclined) to use the business center, so I have not commented on that feature.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great hotel, very clean and comfortable! We were doing the AGT Geotrail and this was a perfect loctation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great, comfortable room. Stayed 6 nights and slept well every night. Love the breakfast too. They have a nice fitness center which I used most days. Only complaint is that our Air Conditioner had a mind of its own. We had it set to 74 degrees F, but you could not control if you wanted it to be cold air or hot, it just decided for itself based on room temperature. Sometimes I would wake up in the morning cold and look at the room temp and it had not cut off at 74, but would be down to 68. Then it would turn the heat on to get it up to 74, but would not cut off and would go up to 78. It was odd. I've never had an in-room Air Conditioner act like that before.

Room Tip: I try to get a top floor room anywhere I stay to reduce the probability of loud upstairs neighbors.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank coastergirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews