We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Warminster(Warminster)(Great Value!)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
121
55
24
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
55
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffvery nice hoteltrain stationfree breakfastbath and body worksrecent stayexercise roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areaa great place to stayrooms are spaciousstayed here for one nightdefinitely stay here againhot tubindoor poolking bedbagels
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights in August, 2013 for a family reunion. While our overall experience was positive, there were a couple of issues that kept me from giving a five-star rating.

First, the positive. The hotel is almost brand-new and looks like it. Everything in the property itself is bright, clean, and attractive. Our room was one of the largest non-suite rooms that I've stayed in. The king-sized bed, full-sized couch, coffee table, desk, luggage rack, and a few things I'm sure I'm forgetting fit in there without making the room seem cramped in any way. There was also a mini-fridge and microwave, which were handy touches. The included breakfast was well-presented and offered a lot of options from healthy to hearty. The staff did a very nice job, and responded very quickly when we had a problem with a party in the room next door on our first night.

Now for the negatives. The first is the hotel's location. It's located in an office park and not within walking distance of any restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Also, it was a little hard to find late at night as we pulled in. As long as you have a car, it's no problem, but it's nice to be able to park for the night. This brings me to the second issue, which is the lack of a restaurant or bar in the hotel itself. Again, with nothing within walking distance, it would be a nice to have something available on site. The final issue we had was with our room. We had requested a non-smoking room, and the room was labeled as such. However, the room had a heavy perfume smell, as though smoking had been allowed at one time and they had tried to cover it up. It wasn't a major problem for us, although it could be for someone with asthma or allergies.

In the end, the positives outweighed the negatives and we would stay there again, although we'd probably take something closer to the highway first if it were available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jzombek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

jzombek,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us! I am glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. As a Holiday Inn Express we are not a full service hotel and that is why there is not a restaurant or bar on the property. I do apologize that your smelled of smoke. I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here to ride the train into Philly. The hotel is only a five-minute car ride from the train station. The rooms were clean and spacious, and we appreciated the free breakfast. This was our first time staying in a Holiday Inn, and we were impressed with how nice and modern the hotel was.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gwsdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

gwsdrs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility and were close to the train station for your trip into the city. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just stayed here in a Jr. suite. Comfortable king bed, nice room arrangement, including a microwave, and living room arrangement. Staff was helpful and business center easy to use and convenient. Great indoor swimming pool that was getting good use by other guests, and a free breakfast that had good variety for people on the go. They even delivered a paper to your door. We will definitely stay there again when visiting in Warminster. Rates on week-end are cheaper than during the week

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoofmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Hoofmark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us! I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our various amenities. We look forward to your future visits!

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Through a post-visit web survey I complained in May, 2013 about the exercise equipment being in poor shape. It is no better in August--a virtually unusable, wobbly, noisy-jalopy of an elliptical machine, two cranky treadmills, and a semi-recumbent bike that works (but the seat couldn't be adjusted and the heart rate monitor was grossly inaccurate).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Otis M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that our fitness center was not working properly for your past visits. If you have time, please contact Haas or Samantha at the hotel so we are able to speak with you directly to resolve the issue.

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is essentially brand new, clean, good parking, and in a good location Warminster next to Costco (but about 15-20 min from Interstate). We stayed one night and would stay here again if we need to visit people in the area. The issues of the facility is that it seemed like it was opened before everything was ready. Staff were functional but not friendly. Rooms were missing basics like hangers in the closets and other amenities etc. Rating should go up from "average" when management gets control of all the little details.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstClassPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haas V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

FirstClassPax,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I do apologize that some of our basic amenities were not available during your visit. I can assure you that these problems have been looked into. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Haas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews