We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our room at this hotel was like a small apartment. It had a king sized bed, desk (wifi), microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The room was clean and comfortable. In the morning there was a breakfast buffet included with the room rate that had cereal, eggs, bacon/ham, ptoatoes, rolls, etc. The coffee was good. I liked that the breakfast was available starting at 6am weekdays and 6:30 weekends. Staff was very nice.

We swam in the heated pool which was large and clean. Overall I was very happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: Wedid not use room service or the restaurant during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayaker332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    50
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
31
6
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My family and I stayed at for two nights after Sandy. The hotel was spotless. We had a room with two queen beds and a pull out couch and it was large enough to accomidate my family. The staff was great, the breakfast in teh morning was wonderful had everyhthing the family needed.
My kids even got a chance to swim in the indoor pool and my wife was able to sneak some time on the treadmill.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papaof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunterdon, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After leaving the first awful place we stayed after being displaced by Hurricane Sandy, we found this Holiday Inn Express. A top-notch location. Would highly recommend it. Clean rooms, wifi worked perfectly, good breakfast, large clean pool and sauna, clean workout room. Well-stocked kitchen area with microwave and refrigerator. Absolutely no complaints. We liked it so much we wanted to stay when the power remained down but it was full the next night. I asked staff, who kept watch for us and were able to keep us in the same room a second night. This is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there was a bad room. Ours was top floor, very quiet, good heat and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in quite some time, however after this experience I will be back. The rooms were clean and spacious. The managers welcome reception was great, we even had the chance to meet other guests staying at the hotel. I travel every week, never have I had the opportunity (until Holiday Inn Express Warminster) to wake up to Dunkin Donuts coffee, good move!!!
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield ma
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at HIE for 5 days. It was a great experience! The hotel was spotless and the staff was always ready to accomodate us in any way they could. The pool area was great. The pool water temperature was very comfortable and the whirlpool was perfect. The breakfast had a wide variety of foods to pick from. The rooms were large and very reasonable priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Level Contributor
282 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base while we toured the Crayola Factory and Sesame Place. The hotel was very nice and clean. My kids loved the pool area and the breakfast was decent. The rooms were spacious and accomodated 4 of us nicely. If you have children continue on the road you are on before you turn left to the hotel there is a fantastic community park back there. We spent quite a bit of time there and our kids loved it. Not a lot of decent restuarants in the immediate area. The hotel suggested we go to Roman Delight but we were all set with that. We traveled a few miles to the Willow Grove mall where we found plenty of options. This mall also has a carousel, which the kids loved too. If we are in the area we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights for a family wedding. This hotel was great! The room was enormous and had a separate sitting area, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was large and clean. Everything was immaculate, with modern decorations. The included breakfast was very good. I did not use the pool but it looked quite nice. The gym was adequate although some free weights would have been nice. There is not much within walking distance but the hotel is a quick drive from about anything you'd want. All in all, this is a great property and I will certainly stay there again next time I come back to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 2 in Warrington
395 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
Address: 240 Veterans Way, Warminster, PA 18974-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania HotelThe new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy visiting Sesame Place and the nearby Philadelphia Zoo while the whole family will love the Mercer Museum, Michener Museum & Peddler's Village. New Hope Antique Shopping is a nearby place to shop while the Willow Grove Park Mall and Franklin Mills Mall are just minutes away.With convenient access to Franklin Dev. Corporate Center, Ann's Choice, Horsham Business Center, Asplundh, Tyco Electronics & Merck, our Doylestown hotel near the Willow Grove Naval Base is perfect for business travelers planning to attend meetings in Warminster or Doylestown. You can stay connected during your visit with free high-speed Internet access.While staying at our all-suite hotel in Warminster, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the Fitness Center. Each morning we offer an Express Start free hot breakfast featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. Check out our Doylestown hotel deals & rates today. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warminster/Doylestown
Holiday Inn Express Doylestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing