We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific find in Bucks County PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warminster
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrific find in Bucks County PA”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We planned a spur-of-the-moment weekend excursion to Bucks County PA, with a goal of visiting New Hope and environs. We couldn't find anything available right in New Hope but found this Holiday Inn Express about 20 minutes away....it turned out to be a terrific find - reasonably priced, quiet, and the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have encountered yet. The decor was pleasing and everything was spotlessly clean - the room was spacious, with a mini kitchen (microwave, frig, sink, coffee maker) a sofa and two queen beds with comfortable mattresses. The staff was very helpful and gracious....breakfast buffet had everything including a pancake maker. We highly recommend this hotel! And compared to all the expensive B&B's around New Hope, it was doubly nice to discover this place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    50
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
84
31
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. The pool was beautiful (hopefully we'll get a chance to use it next time). Location was perfect, easy to get around. Have already given hotel info to other family members. Loved having a mini kitchen in the room and the leather sofa was a step up from other hotels. Staff couldn't do enough for us. I had a problem with the computer in the business center and the staff was back to the computer before I was. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiewarminster, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Thank you for your great reviews! We have a great staff, from housekeeping to front desk and we appreciate your recognition! We do hope that you come back to us very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We planned to stay for one day but were so happy we stayed for two. Everything was clean, nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast was beyond any "continental breakfast" I have ever had before!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The suites were very large. Stayed in the jacuzzi suite. I was able to hear the other jacuzzis in the upstairs/downstairs floors but it didnt both me. Jacuzzi area had it's own flatscreen tv. Large well lighted living room area. Flat screen TVs, clean bathroom, small fridge and microwave! The breakfast buffet is great! Friendly staff. Good front desk. Indoor swimming pool is okay but the whirlpool looked a little moldy. I would come here again bc of the large clean space of rooms. Walmart is across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MChin_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were really thrilled after our staying in this outstanding hotel. We read the great reviews at TripAdvisor before and it was much more. We got an excellent welcome (we are Holiday Inn Priority Club members) with two snacks gift baskets and 2 bottles of water. The room is huge and looks elegant, cozy, clean and inviting. The two giant beds are so comfortable you'll never want to leave them. The Continental Breakfast was also deluxe. We went from the north part of New York state to Maryland and it was a great place to stop overnight.
Looking forward to visit here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yairlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Newer, clean hotel and large clean indoor pool. We stayed with large group of children and had a nice experience. Staff was friendly and keeping things in order. The continental breakfast was better than most hotels we've stayed at in this class. One drawback may be that there was no outdoor area for guests, but they had an oversized lounge area to relax and watch tv that didn't get locked. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Clean, new hotel. Great room. Excellent breakfast. Would stay there again. A very reasonable alternative to expensive places in New Hope, about 30 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warminster
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Willow Grove
4.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Philadelphia Horsham
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 2 in Warrington
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham
Address: 240 Veterans Way, Warminster, PA 18974-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Warminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the New Doylestown, Pennsylvania HotelThe new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warminster, Pennsylvania is just minutes from Doylestown and only a short drive from Philadelphia. With many restaurants, attractions and businesses nearby, our Warminster hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to the Doylestown area.Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at a modern Doylestown hotel while they explore the beautiful Pennsylvania suburbs. Kids will enjoy visiting Sesame Place and the nearby Philadelphia Zoo while the whole family will love the Mercer Museum, Michener Museum & Peddler's Village. New Hope Antique Shopping is a nearby place to shop while the Willow Grove Park Mall and Franklin Mills Mall are just minutes away.With convenient access to Franklin Dev. Corporate Center, Ann's Choice, Horsham Business Center, Asplundh, Tyco Electronics & Merck, our Doylestown hotel near the Willow Grove Naval Base is perfect for business travelers planning to attend meetings in Warminster or Doylestown. You can stay connected during your visit with free high-speed Internet access.While staying at our all-suite hotel in Warminster, be sure to enjoy a swim in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the Fitness Center. Each morning we offer an Express Start free hot breakfast featuring our delicious cinnamon rolls. Check out our Doylestown hotel deals & rates today. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warminster - Horsham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warminster/Doylestown
Holiday Inn Express Doylestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing