We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Uniontown(Uniontown)(Great Value!)
$113
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Uniontown(Uniontown)(Great Value!)
$94
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
87
95
70
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
95
70
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongthe holiday innpet friendly roomindoor courtyardgreat roomnothing fancyprosconsfacilitywhirlpoolchain
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 332 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our ball team has stayed at the Holiday Inn, Uniontown for two years now while participating in a ball tournament in Uniontown. We have 11 10-year olds, plus younger siblings with us. What a wonderful hotel. Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly and accomodating. The indoor pool is a wonderful addition, located right in the center of the hotel with plenty of rooms surrounding it with doors leading directly to it. What a plus when traveling with children. There is a very nice restaurant located inside the hotel, that is very affordable. Both years we have received a follow up phone call to make sure our stay was good. Can't say enough about the hotel. The adults and children both completely and thoroughly enjoy this hotel. We plan to return next year. Thanks for the good times. Kim

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimKngdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaMalago, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Kim:

Thanks so much for you feedback on our hotel. We very much enjoy having your team stay here.

I look forward to seeing them again in 2011! Please let me know when you are ready to prepare for your trip.

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

This was an awesome hotel and excellent staff that were willing to assist you in anyway. Good local shopping and I was able to find LOTS of bargains. There is a Walmart Superstore located near by but I even discovered a KMart Superstore. (It was cool but did not buy much)

Hotel room was large, lovely indoor pool, hot tub and play structure for young kids.

Great experience!!! We will be back.

Leanne in Canada

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floydangel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaMalago, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2010

Leanne:

Thanks for your feedback in our hotel. We will look forward to your return to our beautiful area. If you need information on things to do in the area, please feel free to call the hotel and ask to speak with the sales department. We will make sure you receive a free guide to the Laurel Highlands. We are full of historical and outdoor attractions, restaurants and unique shopping experiences.

We look forward to your next visit.

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

We stayed at this Holidome hotel twice. The first time we had a room on the east side of the building. The room was nicely appointed and the bathroom was quite large. The downside to this room was the heating system (central). We just couldn't get the room very warm. The second time we stayed here we stayed on the north wing, between entrances C and D. The room was a tad smalled than the first time, however, the heating (a wall mounted unit) worked like a charm. Because this is a Holidome, interior rooms are subject to the noise in the play area. Quiet time is at 10 pm. Don't eat at the restaurant. It is overpriced and the service was pretty bad. There is a great Italian restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Stayed there because of its location - wedding at The Barn at Fallingwater. The wedding guest blocks of rooms were on the interior courtyard so we couldn't have the curtains open, making it like a dark cave. One of our guests managed to lock herself out on the balcony of her room overlooking the pool without realising it would lock behind her. There is no elevator so dragging suitcases up to the second floor was a nuisance but the receptionist had asked if we needed help with luggage when we checked in. I didn't realise that this meant no elevator was available. It is set up on the motel model. The rooms were basic, looked a little beaten up and in need of updating. The interior staircases had seen better days and need to be repainted, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free internet in the rooms. Ate brunch in the restaurant on the Sunday morning and it was not wonderful and expensive - close to $30 for two. One of our guests complained about the lack of food choices and they charged her for only one brunch instead of the two on her bill. When the inner courtyard is in full use with the pool and children's playground, I would think the noise is unbearable. We were in the hotel very little until late on Saturday evening so we had no complaints about noise.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

This place may not look like much from outside, but the rooms are very clean and beautiful. The sheets, beds, pillows, bathroom, etc are all top-notch.

Great service, free wi-fi in room, very quiet, convenient to anything in Uniontown. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot but wants to get a lot. Great value!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bboyneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews