We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Well Done...Well Kept!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow! Well Done...Well Kept!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything you would expect from Holiday Inn and more!
It may be an older building but very hard to tell from its condition. It is extremely well maintained!
All of your are well met in the room.
Very nice restaurant and lounge.
The staff… Awesome!
At the desk on the overnight is Ruth. She went above and beyond the call of duty!
Ruth and all the staff make you feel at home here and make you feel like your valued.
Cecily at the front... See her for a wonderful smile!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powerplant66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback made ME smile! I will be sure to share it with Cecily and Ruth at the front desk. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    86
    63
    36
    30
See reviews for
139
40
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Plenty of nice things to say about this hotel. I would, however, like to compliment the front-desk staff. I realized, hours after checking out, that I had left a library book somewhere on site. The clerk who answered the phone was helpful. She not only looked for the book -- she found it and mailed it to my home address. It was waiting for me when I returned to Kansas! Above and beyond service. Thanks, Holiday Inn!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fromkansascity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. The staff will be happy to know your book made it home safely and so did you! Come back and see us soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was back in Uniontown for work and stayed at the Holiday Inn. As always the staff here are always going out of their way to make your stay great. The bed is very comfortable and the hotel is conveniently located close to several restaurants. I will continue to stay at this hotel any time I am in Uniontown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We want all of our guests to feel at home when they stay with us and we often get to know our repeat guests, their favorite room locations and other things that make them comfortable. We will be looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was working in Uniontown for almost 2 weeks and stayed at the Holiday Inn. It is clearly an older hotel and could certainly use some upgrades. The staff does well at keeping it clean, especially considering the number of oil workers making this hotel their home away from home. It is definitely a busy place.
The bed and room were clean and comfortable, with doors opening both onto the hallway and onto the Holidome area (pool, play area, game tables). The shower was good, lots of hot water. The room had sufficient lighting and I didn't have any problem finding outlets to power my electronics at night.
The food in the restaurant was very good, as were service and prices in the lounge.
Every staff member I dealt with while staying here was helpful and friendly. When I did have a minor maintenance issue, it was handled quickly and without issue.
The price was certainly not what I would call a bargain, but given how busy the hotels in the area are, it is not too surprising to find higher prices.
I would stay here again and would have no trouble recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your comments regarding your stay are greatly appreciated. The Uniontown Holiday Inn is one of the original Holidomes and has provided many, many guests with wonderful memories. We look forward to being refreshed in the future but as you noticed the staff works very hard to maintain a clean, inviting property and you won't find a friendlier staff anywhere. I will share your feedback with the rest of the staff and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

When you check into the Holiday Inn in Uniontown you wonder if maybe you should quickly check out. The hallways are long, dark, dated and clearly home to teams that are working in the fracking business. There is mud from work boots on the steps and through the halls. Washing machines in the hallways seem constantly in use by the long term guests. That being said, the rooms are a pleasant surprise. Updated, clean, comfortable with good mattresses and an assortment of pillows. Towels are thicker than you might expect in a budget hotel. The restaurant is nothing to stop in for and the bar is noisy. If you're traveling with children there's a very large pool and a lots of areas for playing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisLife2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. At the Uniontown Holiday Inn and Conference Center are make our guests' comfort our number one priority. One of my favorite features of the hotel is our snuggly beds with lots of pillows to build a perfect sleeping nest! As you noticed our area is very busy with oil and gas workers. Although the trucks may seem intimidating, they are some of the hardest working, friendly people you will meet. On your next visit please be sure to check out our new dinner menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

booked because it had a "roll-in " shower. arrived and it has a lip the size of the short side of your holiday inn priority club card. and a shower chair won't fit in it... got extra towels so we don't flood the place when i give my wife a shower tomorrow... half in the shower and half out. and the place is a nasty dump even if you get beyond the deceptive handicapper issues. dank, gray hallways that smell of cigarettes, many rooms face a corridor rather than a window... just should be leveled and start from scratch. cranky, unhelpful staff. and i don't normally trash a place. but this place is just awful... did i mention that the tv, anchored to a cabinet, can't be viewed from the love seat? get the wrecking ball....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickGMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Your feedback is very much appreciated. I understand from your review it was sent right after your arrival, so some of your concerns may have already been addressed during your stay. Just to be sure, there are a couple of concerns I can address for future stays. The shower in the handicapped room is equipped with it's own shower chair designed to fit the space. All rooms are furnished with new, flat screen TVs, that swivel on their frame for ease of viewing from all areas of the room. The Uniontown Holiday Inn and Conference Center is one of the brands original Holidomes. All sleeping rooms have windows that either face outside or overlook the inside courtyard area where our heated indoor pool is located, complete with handicap lifts. You don't say if you had a chance to swim during your stay but please keep it in mind for future visits. If I can answer any other concerns please call the hotel; our guest's comfort is our first priority.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Uniontown hotels

Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had to attend a funeral in the area and the hotels/motels were all filled to capacity. Came upon this hotel that I had stayed in previouly many years ago. The check in was quick and the room was fine. The restaurant service was good. This hotel has an indoor pool; but you can smell the clorine when your room is close to the pool. It also has a pool table and tables sitting around to lounge in.

The big plus ....this hotel offered a breavement discount....most of the others did not. I did not ask for it but told the associate why I was looking for a room and the discount was offered to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Although I'm happy to hear your stay was a good experience, I am sorry for the reason that brought you to us. Travel under these circumstances is always stressfull. I'm glad our staff was able to lessen some of the stress for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#2 of 9 in Uniontown
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
148 reviews
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Uniontown PA
Super 8 Uniontown PA
#7 of 9 in Uniontown
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Address: 700 W Main St, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401-2606 (Formerly Holiday Inn Uniontown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniontown guests love hotel's full-service property with RBG Bar & Grill is now providing a complimentary continental breakfast for all our guests! Nestled in the Laurel Highlands Region, the Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, PA is surrounded by outdoor adventures and located in the Marcellus Shale Region, making it perfect for Business and Leisure travelers. A staple in the Uniontown community since 1968, our hotel's location features 180 guest rooms and suites that include convenient amenities like microwaves, refrigerators and coin operated washer/dryers. The on-site RBG Bar & Grill features freshly prepared American Cuisine and, on weekends, live entertainment. Need to stay on top of work? Complimentary wireless internet in all public and private spaces makes it easy to stay connected. The business center is available 24 hours, and the nine meeting rooms can be reserved if you and your coworkers need more space to spread out. The 4,000-square-foot indoor courtyard offers a heated pool, games and a jungle gym for younger kids. Our business-friendly location is also near local colleges like Penn State Fayette and California University of PA. Ohiopyle State Park offers hiking, rafting and more. Choose from standard and poolside rooms, or upgrade to one of the four spacious suites. Drop by the RBG Bar & Grill for burgers, steaks and seafood to enjoy alongside a cold beer or classic cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing