We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still under Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Good service, nice clean room with a very comfortable bed, refridgerator and microwave. However, the hotel has ongoing renovation work on the exterior which starts at 7 am. I would apprecitate advance notice when I book a hotel room that there I may be inconvenienced by renovations. Still, all in all, a better than average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Graces_Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean except they could move the heavy furniture out of the way every once in awhile and clean behind the TV stand, etc. The hotel staff were very attentive. Our room did not have a remote control and we were brought one immediately. As soon as we checked in, we received a call from front desk asking if everything was ok in the room. The amenities in the hotel were superb! The indoor playground was perfect for our 3 year old and the ping pong table and pool table were great for our older daughter. The pool was super clean and loads of fun. The menu in the restaurant could use some more choices on it. Very limited. The air conditioning in the room is either on or off....no in between. Other than that, we definitely will stay here again! We were very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chequerido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

I stayed at this Hotel because of all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. What poor advice I was given!

The room was about 100 degrees when we arrived, so we thought by putting the air conditioner on, the room would be cooled by that evening. Well, it wasn't and it was about 85 degrees when it was time to go to sleep. The windows were nailed shut, so opening them for cool air, was not an option.
My daughter coverlet on her bed had blood stains on it. There was food in the refrigerator from the last guest and hair, which wasn't even my color was all over the bathroom. I really think they never cleaned the room after the last guest. The room was old, with pieces of sheetrock hanging from the ceiling.
I did bring all this to the attention of the management and they were nice enough to refund me 25.00 of my room cost.
It looks like the front part of the hotel has been remodeled a few years ago, but the back of the hotel is old, smelly, and definately not the price they charge.
I have relatives in Uniontown and I usually go up there twice a year. I will not stay at this Hotel again. The Hampton Inn has to be better than this place. It made me sick to my stomach!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candylkeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

What a surprise, the recent renovations are top notch. Everything you would need is on site. The staff is great and very friendly! An older place that is above the others in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JasDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfax, VA
13
Reviewed January 6, 2006

Great room at a super price! We had a king-sized bed with sofa. The room was clean and comfortable; definitely a cut above many of the hotels in the similar price range. Will stay here again the next time we're in Uniontown!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2005

Although it was under construction, we had a great time. We rented two rooms. One for myself, husband and two children and the other for our friends and their son for New Years Eve. The holidome provided a great environmnet for all to enjoy. The parents were able to relax while still keeping an eye on our swimming kids. The kids were able to play. Perfect combination.
We ate the buffet. It was an exceptional value. Crab legs kept comming. Service was great! The cost of the room was unbelievable for a holiday weekend! Will be there next year!

6  Thank brianhZ8447JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2003

We came in for a funeral and stayed at the Holiday Inn. What a horrible hotel!!! There was construction going on when we stayed and the workers were hanging wall paper. Can you believe they left their straight edge razor blades on the carpeting when they left for the day? We picked up about five of them because we were afraid of kids walking on them after coming in from the pool. The place was smelly and the rooms overlook the pool. It is very noisy. The staff at the front desk was nice though, but that doesn't make up for the lack of good judgement and the noise.

5  Thank AmyandJohn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Uniontown PA
Super 8 Uniontown PA
#7 of 9 in Uniontown
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown

Address: 700 W Main St, Route 40 West, Uniontown, PA 15401-2606 (Formerly Holiday Inn Uniontown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniontown guests love hotel's full-service property with RBG Bar & Grill is now providing a complimentary continental breakfast for all our guests! Nestled in the Laurel Highlands Region, the Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown, PA is surrounded by outdoor adventures and located in the Marcellus Shale Region, making it perfect for Business and Leisure travelers. A staple in the Uniontown community since 1968, our hotel's location features 180 guest rooms and suites that include convenient amenities like microwaves, refrigerators and coin operated washer/dryers. The on-site RBG Bar & Grill features freshly prepared American Cuisine and, on weekends, live entertainment. Need to stay on top of work? Complimentary wireless internet in all public and private spaces makes it easy to stay connected. The business center is available 24 hours, and the nine meeting rooms can be reserved if you and your coworkers need more space to spread out. The 4,000-square-foot indoor courtyard offers a heated pool, games and a jungle gym for younger kids. Our business-friendly location is also near local colleges like Penn State Fayette and California University of PA. Ohiopyle State Park offers hiking, rafting and more. Choose from standard and poolside rooms, or upgrade to one of the four spacious suites. Drop by the RBG Bar & Grill for burgers, steaks and seafood to enjoy alongside a cold beer or classic cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing