We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inne at Watson's Choice
Ranked #1 of 2 Uniontown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Stayed at the Inne during our visit to the area to visit Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Everything at the Inne was immaculately clean and decorated with care and attention to detail. The bed was comfortable and this was the most quiet public accommodation in which we have ever stayed. Spacious courtyard with many private seating areas, outdoor summer house in case of rain, cozy dining room with very organized food delivery of wonderful breakfasts. Bill and Nancy were available for any needs and problems and we felt right at home. We stayed in the adjacent Harvest House which had modern conveniences and nice-sized rooms and it still felt like being in part of the main country inne. I would highly recommend this Inne for anyone visiting the Uniontown area, or just wanting a delightful, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayak94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 158 of 158 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2007

Very nice B&B. Our room was very quiet and the king size bed was great ( most rooms have queen size only). Small fridge outside rooms for items you may want to refrigerate. No tv in rooms-but numerous areas to sit and read or drink wine ( they have openers and wine glasses-you supply the wine). Relaxing area-close to small town so you can go eat or get snacks and eat at the inn. Quieter in back area overlooking field-- front porch with swing is very nice but you will hear cars driving by-- but not too many. Breakfast was very good. Must see Falling Water if you are in area- it was a very good tour.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank larklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2006

Inne at Watson’s Choice is a true gem! Just spent 4 fabulous nights at this charming inn. The location is lovely - with a large patio overlooking a series of fields - great for watching the sunset. The rooms are impeccable - well appointed with lovely little touches throughout. The common areas are comfortable and supplied with a nice assortment of books and games. And the food was AMAZING. Each breakfast was a delight. Every day we were treated to a different 1st course of fresh fruits, juice, and coffee, and then a luscious entree. One day we had zucchini frittatas, on another light and fluffy blueberry pancakes with local maple syrup.

The proprietors Bill & Nancy are charming and helpful - providing maps and directions to local attractions. Take advantage of their expertise! On our first day I naively said no thanks to directions (I had printed a set off the web) and ended up going the long way up a VERY steep hill. Turned out there was a much easier route.
The inn is just outside of Uniontown, which has gone through a renewal and is quite lovely. Try eating at 30 East Main where they have live music on weekends and a nice wine selection.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamanthaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
12
Reviewed April 18, 2006

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night and it was an absolute perfect ending to our wedding day. Apart from the wonderful service and excellent food, we couldn't get over how ornate and detailed everything was! Down to the pillow you slept on, everything was immaculate. We felt like we were back in time. We would recommend The Inne at Watson's Choice to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2005

I have stayed at numerous B&Bs in my travels and the Inne at Watson's Choice is by far outstanding in every respect. Though we stayed only one night, I could find fault with nothing. Combine the beautiful grounds, the historic and renovated buildings superbly decorated and maintained, the wonderfully comfortable rooms and the 4-star breakfast with the exceptionally doting and caring staff makes a stay here truly wonderful. The owners and staff always greet you by name, are very knowledgeable of the area, and go the extra mile to assist you with every need to make your stay carefree. I HIGHLY recommend a stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Philadelphia, PA
111
Reviewed October 26, 2003

Are only desire was an Inn with a working fireplace. We specifically asked, Is there a fireplace in the room? We were told, Yes, the woodlands room has a nice corner fireplace. You can see it on the web page. The web page announces: relax in front of the corner fireplace. The innkeepers had ample opportunity to tell us the fireplace was fake (just a flickering light show no real flames more like a TV screen) and I think their lack of honesty was intentional. The inn was clean and well furnished and the breakfast was pretty good so its unfortunate that they feel the need to pump up their sales pitch with false statements. Its offensive that they feel the need to lure their guests with descriptions of warm fireplaces and even list fireplace as a feature of several rooms without clarifying them as non-working or fake. Also, the windows dont open so dont plan to enjoy any cool mountain breezes as you relax in front of a picture of a fire.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
576 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
142 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
8.4 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inne at Watson's Choice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inne at Watson's Choice

Address: 234 Balsinger Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401-6844
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Uniontown
Price Range: $123 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inne at Watson's Choice 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Inne at Watson's Choice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing