We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed July 22, 2006

We booked a room at this hotel on a recent trip to visit Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, and to see this area of Pennsylvania. We did not find Uniontown to be a very engaging, interesting town, but it is convenient for the sights (about 35-40 minutes to Fallingwater--which is the most amazing building I've ever seen!) The hotel is very clean and your basic chain hotel in this price range. You can tell that it is well maintained and seemed to be well run. The breakfast buffet was better than expected, but the bed was a disappointment. It was much softer than I like. I called the desk to ask if they had any firmer mattresses but I was told all the mattresses had been replaced a year ago and were the same. I think you'll find this hotel to be very serviceable, and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 7mlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
31
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2006

I really liked the Fairfield Inn, the staff was very nice for the duration of my stay. My lasting impression of the Fairfield Inn and what I will remember from this stay was the high level of cleanliness. Everything was spotless, from the carpets, to the beds. The bathroom was big and again very very clean. The pool area was nice, the pool isn't deep but it was still a refreshing place to go. The room itself was really good, very comfortable beds, and plenty of room. The bathroom is also big, and you do not feel cramped at all in there. The breakfast was decent, I'm not a big fan of continental breakfasts but this was good. They also had a computer off the lobby which can be used by guests for internet access. Once inside it is very similar to a Courtyard. There is plenty of free parking on site. If you are coming from I 68 there are some backroads that you need to take to get here, that you may think you're going the wrong way but you're not.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bp4559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2006

We stayed a long weekend at the end of February. The price was $30 less per night than a local Holiday Inn. We had a king bed, nice long counter in the bathroom and free continental breakfast every day. The breakfast included coffee, milk, fruit and cereal, yoghurt and bagels, muffins, juice and even hard boiled eggs. They have a small pool (31/2 - 4 feet deep)and a spa jacuzzi, both of which were very clean. The rooms were also very clean as were all the public rooms. TV had satellite with a good selection of channels - much the same as we had at home. The motel was quiet in the evening even though there was a group of pre-teens using the pool. This is a bargain for the price!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GitanaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2005

It's a Fairfield - same basic rooms and layout as any Fairfield. However, this location is kept very clean. Rooms are clean. Pool is very well maintained. THe staff are trained well - when a family showed up with 35 guests to take over the pool - they found away to keep this pushy family and all the other guests happy.

Close to FallingWater and white water rafting in OhioPyle. We used Marriott Points and stayed here 4 nights - so we got a good feel for the motel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank dagsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#2 of 9 in Uniontown
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
6.1 mi away
Historic Summit Inn
Historic Summit Inn
#2 of 4 in Farmington
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Property: Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Address: 283 McClellandtown Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Uniontown, the ideal choice of Uniontown, PA hotels. Our hotel prides itself on delivering value and hospitality to leisure and business guests alike. We're the most convenient choice of area hotels, offering quick access to Chevron, Cal-Frac, Dynegy, The Ice Mine of Connellsville, Uniontown Hospital, United Rentals, Siemens, and Boeing. Our Uniontown, PA hotel is also the closest hotel in to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and the Lady Luck Casino. Take a short car ride to West Virginia University in Morgantown. Guests enjoy our beautiful location in the heart of Laurel Highlands, and visitors love seeing Frank Lloyd Wright masterpieces including Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Uniontown
Uniontown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing