We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Pros: Very friendly front desk staff. Overall, the property was clean and well kept. TV/Internet worked well. Good shower pressure. It was also very quiet. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. There are tons of fast food and sit down restaurants within a short drive and there is easy access to the main road.

Cons: While the cleanliness of the room and overall was excellent - almost every other room number sign was covered in filth, either on it or around it. I don't know if this was mold, or glue, or what, but it stood out like a sore thumb! Pool water was cold.

Overall, a solid choice in the area for the price.

Room Tip: Noise is not really an issue here. I was directly over the checkin area on the 2nd floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
56
30
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights while we were visiting nearby family. The staff was very friendly and courteous and were willing to accommodate us in a single room with an additional cot for no extra cost. The room was a bit crowded with the extra cot but, as we did not spend much time there, it met our needs and was a good value. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good with both hot and cold food options, juice, fresh fruit and coffee. The location is convenient for local shopping. We will definitely stay again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doha_dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you were pleased and look forward to seeing you again!!!! Sincerely, Sheri L. Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and are always pleased. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They had a good breakfast. Somebody in another review said that this hotel is typical of one built in the early 80's but this is by no means the case. I don't think the hotel could be much over 10 years old. The pool is nice enough but a little on the cool side. We stayed two nights and started out next to the elevator, which brought with it some noise. We asked for a different room and they moved us with no problem for the 2nd night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diam0nd00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice, located not far from 119 with shopping nearby. The staff is excellent, very professional & friendly. They really care about making your stay a pleasant one. The complimentary breakfast was good, didn't have to go out for breakfast in the morning. It was close by Smithfield, Adah & not too bad for visiting family in Latrobe. Will stay here again when I visit next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DopplerDaveTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is typical of those built in the early 80's. Though dated, it was clean, mostly quite, and centrally located. The lobby is abnormally small with an adjoining room used to serve their above average continental breakfast (eggs, sausage, juice, bagels/toast, yogurt, fruit, etc).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtalguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer your input regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed it, and appreciate that you took the time to offer your feedback. Sincerely, Sheri Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My son and I stayed at this Fairfield last Saturday and Sunday nights. It was the second time in recent months I'd stayed in a Marriott property and been a little disappointed (though this place was much better than the last!)

Both of us agreed our room smelled "funny", though we couldn't put our fingers on exactly what the smell was. It didn't smell like a cleaning agent, though... But it wasn't enough of a problem to complain about. However, I opened the refrigerator to put in some cold drinks and, while the unit was on, it wasn't at all cold. I looked for the control dial, and it had been removed or broken off. Also, the light inside was missing and it's "port" was hanging lose by a cord. I tried to fit my fingers into the hole where the temperature control knob had been to turn the rod it had been attached to, but couldn't manage. I went down to the desk, where the young lady was as responsive as she could be under the circumstances. She looked in a drawer for some tools, but there was no pair of pliers there. She did grab what she could and went up to the room with me. We were unable to fix it. She apologized that there were no rooms to switch me to, and I said that I could put our drinks in the small freezer, which was still cold enough to chill drinks. So.... bad news - the refrigerator was in need of repair. Good news - staff went out of her way to try to be helpful.

Breakfast was decent, but it was a bit odd that the only bowls available to put oatmeal in to heat up in the microwave were of the styrofoam type - the kind that should not be heated in a microwave. A little detail - but it's attention to detail that is the best measure of a place of business.

All-in-all, we were satisfied with our accommodations... but I've come to expect a little more with Marriott properties over the years.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbird1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay. I wish we could have met to discuss your issue in person. Thank you for taking the time to offer your input. Sincerely, Sheri L. Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights while visiting the Frank Lloyd Wright homes. Our room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was better than most similar properties. I liked being by the mall so we could see a movie. We visited both FLW homes and Flight 93 Memorial. The desk clerk had maps to everything and he was nice. Other desk clerks were not so helpful. One employee told two others to stop talking and help us so I think there is awareness of a need to improve.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheri C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Uniontown, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. It is our goal to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room and outstanding customer service. I appreciate that you took the time to offer your feedback. Sincerely, Sheri L. Caggiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
12.4 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Uniontown

Property: Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Address: 283 McClellandtown Rd, Uniontown, PA 15401-3107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Uniontown, the ideal choice of Uniontown, PA hotels. Our hotel prides itself on delivering value and hospitality to leisure and business guests alike. We're the most convenient choice of area hotels, offering quick access to Chevron, Cal-Frac, Dynegy, The Ice Mine of Connellsville, Uniontown Hospital, United Rentals, Siemens, and Boeing. Our Uniontown, PA hotel is also the closest hotel in to Nemacolin Woodlands Resort and the Lady Luck Casino. Take a short car ride to West Virginia University in Morgantown. Guests enjoy our beautiful location in the heart of Laurel Highlands, and visitors love seeing Frank Lloyd Wright masterpieces including Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Uniontown
Uniontown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing