We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was the loudest Hampton I have ever stayed at. The person above my room walked across the floor for hours and you could hear ever loud step below. My work colleague was in the room next to mine and commented the next morning on the same issue keeping us both up. Obviously there is a lack of sound deadening between floors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jkittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 589 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

The rooms in this Hampton Inn are not up to par with other Hampton Inns we have visited. The air conditioner was very loud and did not work very well. The bathroom was dingy and dark. It is just not up to date.

We only stayed one night our trip from Michigan to DC, and were excited that we could have our family of 5 in one room (3 small kids). We made the reservation online for 2 adults and 3 children. When we checked in, we inquired about the beds, and were told there were 2 double beds. I said that we made a reservation for 5, and we were told that because of fire code they could not bring in a rollaway, nor was there a chair or couch that converted to a bed; and that was the end of the that. No recommendations, no attempt to solve the issue in any way. We piled our 3 kids into one bed.

On the positive: breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was great! Location is convenient to Fallingwater and the interstates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean K, Owner at Hampton Inn Uniontown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

I apologize for your stay at the Hampton Inn Uniontown. We are in the process of fully remodeling the entire hotel inside and out which we will fully redesign all guest rooms including bathrooms. We hope to have everything completed by spring of next year. As for the roll away bed, per fire code we are not permited to put a roll away in a double queen room due to available space and safety of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again in the future because I know we can exceed your expectations. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me.

Thank You,

Sean Krzysiak
GM/Owner
Hampton Inn Uniontown, PA
724-430-1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The pros definitely outweigh the cons for this Hampton Inn. The pros - very helpful, friendly staff. They provided accurate directions and great restaurant recommendations. The room was clean and quiet. Free breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare. The warm cookies are excellent! The location, as noted by other reviewers, is very convenient to plenty of restaurants, downtown and a mall. The cons - Instead of a chair in our king size bed room, there was an uncomfortable chaise longue with just one arm and no lumbar support. I hope this is not the new look for Hampton Inns across the country. I like to sit in a chair and read and this was just too uncomfortable. I would stay here again, but only if I could get a room with a chair instead of the chaise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was typical of the Hampton brand. The internet inconsistency was a problem and the air conditional a bit too noisy. The location and convenience of this hotel was excellent for our purposes. The staff was knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OHRetirees72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Pool is indoors and at the end of the hall. Our room was not too close but I never heard any noise out of the pool. The staff was very attentive and always available. Easy access to city center, mall and highways. Plenty of food options around as well.

Room Tip: First floor is best due to the many entry doors on the property. Only one elevator. 3rd floor is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_H00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting Fallingwater, very attentive staff. Nice facility, good breakfast, nice size fitness center, great warm cookies!! Got a great recommendation for dinner nearby, would highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel and accommodations were very nice, complimentary breakfast was excellent, pool very nice and relaxing, and open till 10:00pm. Location is conveneient to the FLWright houses as well as many other attractions. Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
10.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Address: 698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing