We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a great hotel. It is clean, efficient, and the staff is helpful and friendly. We won't stay anywhere else when we come to Uniontown. The breakfast buffet is a great added benefit. The pool is beautifully maintained and the water is always warm.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christineg921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    137
    47
    17
    11
See reviews for
223
143
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff was exceptionally helpful in pointing the way to a needed store, and in giving directions the next morning to Fort Necessity and Kentuck Knob...even providing a map. Two computers for guest use, in a secluded room, was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kayjay219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very nice, one member spent several minutes with us describing the local history, and Jesse (night auditor) was kind enough to open the gym facilities early to accommodate our schedule. Breakfast was good and offered with a smile and warm welcome. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bncbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast area was always clean and the breakfast food was always good. The staff the hotel were very helpful and they were always friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 521markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I travel to Uniontown at least twice a year for various events. We have tried other hotels there, and decided to try the Hampton Inn this time around. Let me just say that we absolutely LOVE the Hampton Inn properties and will stay at them at any chance that we get. So we were disappointed that this particular property did not live up to the Hampton Inn standard of comfort. Surprisingly the bed was not that comfortable, and Hampton Inn beds are always comfortable. We felt jipped! I found hair on the bathroom sink and a bright red blood stain against crisp white sheets on the side of the bed?!?! Unfortunately I did not discover this until we were about to check out..but how how did the cleaning staff not see this? I guess this is just an older hotel that hasn't been updated recently. The front desk staff said the lobby was updated, but I guess the rooms were not. We did make it down for breakfast, and it was standard Hampton Inn fare, so no complaints about that. But like BrandWine (other reviewer) and the couple we were traveling wiith said, we were disappointed that they did not accommodate the Daylight Savings Time hour lost with a little extra time for check-out, as other hotels we have stayed at did. Other than that, the front desk staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I always attend the Sweetheart Ball given by the Uniontown Elks each year. We typically stay wherever they book a block of rooms (Super 8 usually) but decided to stay at Hampton Inn this trip. We booked the hotel to get a little better accommodations, so was willing to pay the $140 for one night (pricey for Utown). Unfortunately it was really no better than Super 8. Was what you'd expect for a typical room in the middle of nowhere, but not a typical "Hampton Inn " experience.

Room was just okay, was clean and quiet, beds clean, but way too soft for my liking. Plenty of lights and outlets (was just in Vegas week before and stayed at the Mirage- a 4.5 star hotel, and they had ONE outlet - and that way on the other side of the room from the bed, so this is a big deal!). The bathroom was spacious and clean and had Neutrogenia bath products (I was impressed by this!). Didn't use the wifi so can't comment, didn't make it up for breakfast (6-10 am) but did take advantage of their 24 hour free coffee.

My only real gripe is checkout. For some unknown cosmic reason, this ball always falls on Day Light Savings weekend, so not only do I get jipped out of an hours sleep, I also lose an hours stay! Other hotels we stayed at always called us and asked us in lieu of DLS if we wanted a late checkout, Hampton failed in this regard. They were knocking on our door at 10:45! Ugh. All said, it was a typical stay, if not a little over priced. I'll probably stay again for another purpose, just not at DLS time!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Front staff was wonderful, friendly and competent. Room clean and quiet. Happily plan to return to this hotel. Near necessary amenities (restaurants). I would recommend this hotel - especially as value for money

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
12.8 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Uniontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Uniontown

Property: Hampton Inn Uniontown
Address: 698 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Uniontown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel is located less than a mile away from the Uniontown Mall in Uniontown, PA - located near several historical, sightseeing and shopping attractions, about 50 miles away from Pittsburgh. Our hotel is less than one mile from The Sisters of the Order of St. Basil the Great, and only 10 miles away or less from: the Forbes State Forest, Fort Necessity, Laurel Caverns, Mt. Saint Macrina and Searights Tollhouse. And we're 16 miles away from the Lady Luck Casino. Hotel amenities for guests include free in-room WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and on-site convenient store (beer/wine available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Uniontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
Uniontown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing